We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

A very new hotel so clean and fresh. We were on the top floor facing the road but very quiet and no traffic noise. As is usual these days the windows were locked so had to use the air conditioning unit which we don't like. Also our mobiles didn't have reception in the room (O2 network) so had to purchase the wi-fi deal. Not expensive but annoying when we don't usually have to. Friendly staff and everything else was really good. We ate in the attached restaurant once but were not impressed, not a problem as there are many nearby places. Really good location between Glastonbury and Street.

Room Tip: we always ask for a top floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    212
    62
    28
    18
See reviews for
220
243
49
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

What you see is what you get - clean, comfortable and efficient, no frills, operation. Reception staff friendly and accommodating. This was an ideal stop over for two families attending a local wedding, and I would certainly return should I need accommodation in the area again. The only downside is that, given that Premier Inns operate on a "budget basis" - no toiletries and limited room hospitality - their prices are now creeping up and by shopping around can be challenged by other establishments offering somewhat more generous conditions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here with our 3 year old and we would definitely stay again, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and you can't hear a single noise from the main road. We had dinner in the Brewers Fayre next door which was lovely, very relaxing even with a 3 year old, it was so nice we had breakfast their the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zigster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte K, Manager at Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay here at Glastonbury Premier Inn and I shall pass your comments on to the restaurant too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My partner stayed for one night for a short break, we have stayed here a number of times and always look forward to returning. The staff are friendly and always helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and as I am disabled the adapted rooms are great. Breakfast is in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant and is of good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threeandahalflegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte K, Manager at Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you both keep coming back - Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a new hotel, that has been built by the main A39 road on a commercial estate.
We had a room facing the road and were initially a little worried about the noise from passing traffic and commercial vehicles on the estate, but the sound proofing was good enough, so this was minimal and did not disrupt at night.
As is typical with Premier Inn, the rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and we had nothing to complain about during our stay. Rooms are air conditioned, which is needed in the summer, as they seem to warm up.
This hotel also has a system where you are supposed to put the key card into a slot by the door to enable electricity for the lights. Not too convenient if you only have one card, but the slot does not actually read it, so you can put anything credit card sized in there to keep the power on, if one of you needs to take the room card.
There is a Brewer's Fayre next door which serves dinner and breakfast. If you don't fancy this and/or want a snack, there is a Tesco, KFC and Subway up the road, about 10 mins walk towards Glastonbury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesoxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I used the hotel for a business trip and stayed one night
As always you know what to expect from Premier Inn. The standard of the rooms are good and reasonably equipped of course the trade off for this is there is not a lot of character to the rooms
I was concerned by the fact that my bed creaked which I thought would keep me awake I stayed in room 219 also there is abusy road outside again I thought the noise would cause me issues I was wrong on both accounts I had a good nights sleep!
The food at the adjoining pub was very average but again in keeping with This chain

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was easy to find with plenty of free parking. We left the car and walked into Glastonbury town, it took about 15 mins. We spent a few pleasent hours wandering around the town. A nice friendly lady checked us in, we had a room on the top floor and didn't hear much noise from the road. The room was the usual Premier standard with a decent bath and shower. We had a good nights sleep and did not take the breakfast as there were plenty of near by places to get a good cheaper breakfast. Check out was fast and we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floor, end of corridoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
3.1 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 55 in Glastonbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing