We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
417
258
75
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
258
75
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreair conrestaurant next doormeal dealattached restaurantclarks villagefamily roombreakfast and dinnermain roadgood nights sleepbudget hotelbusy roadreception staffthe ground floornight's sleepshort breakeasy parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 805 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for one night in February and were very impressed. We have used Premier inns in the past, most are good but this one is the best by far. We really felt as if the staff were trying to give their best, and look after the customers. The hotel was spotless (OK it was nearly new, but us customers can make them grubby pretty quickly!) The room was great, very comfortable. The attached restaurant was to the usual brewers fare standards. All in all a great stay. thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleu_de_auvergne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As you would expect for the Premier brand but what a great spot.Very close to the Clarkes village retail outlet site and surrounded by easy to access countryside. and of course Glastonbury itself.Relatively easy access from the M5 motorway .Staff were wonderfull and the attached restaurant was excellent.Also some good prices online and i really reccomend the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furbyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in Glastonbury Premier Inn the place was lovely, the room amazing, the showers perfect and had a good sleep.

Bad thing is the staff some of the staff are very good, but from her name badge, Charlotte was very rude, not helpful and made the start of my night uneasy and very very angry if she is working i wouldn't go in there again and i will be telling all my family and friends about it and will be making a phone call to head office about her poor effort in doing her work, not polite and worst of all, very very rude after all that i had a very good night sleep.

Room Tip: Dont go in if Charlotte is working, very poor at doing her work and very rude!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelsmith12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

It opened less than three weeks ago. Met two different staff on reception and three in house-keeping, all convivial. For whatever reason, the air conditioning made a noise at 4a.m. and woke me. Breakfast at the contiguous Brewers Fayre was OK but I made the mistake of being there close to 9.00 so it was older hot food being kept warm and at least fifteen minutes before the new arrived.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn on 8/2/2013.We had a gig to attend in Glastonbury,and booked this last minute online.We arrived at approx 4pm,and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the building is!Check in was fast and efficient.We stayed on the 1st floor,and although there is a fairly busy road outside the window,we also had a nice view of the highland cattle opposite in the fields!The room was very nice,had a double bed and a single.Very nice bathroom,with lovely power type shower over the bath!(Wish I had of brought some bubble bath!)Fresh fluffy towels,and bed linen was clean with a nice heavy type duvet.There are tea/coffee making facilities.We decided to take advantage of the meal deal which at the time,we thought sounded good value.£23.99 each (I think?)each for a 3 course meal(which included one drink each from a selected menu,either beer or wine no spirits)/buffet breakfast next door at the restaurant.We went across to eat at approx 5.30pm and were shown to our seats.We informed the waitress we were staying next door and handed her our meal deal voucher.We were then given a different menu.The food itself was nice,but we soon realised that alot of people were eating the separate buffet which you pay £5.99 each for all you can eat.I also checked out the prices of the food we ordered from our menu to the "normal"menu and could not see any saving in our favour by choosing the meal deal.Service was really good and food was very nice.We walked into Glastonbury which is about a 20 minute walk,so quite easy.We got a taxi back from Glasto town centre (outside backpackers)before midnight and it costs £6.50.Slept really well,bed was comfy,and room temp was just right for us.The following morning,as we were walking down for breakfast we noticed other guests had flyers outside their doors with a breakfast offer,£1 off which meant guests could pay £7.25 all you can eat buffet brekky.The breakfast was very good actually,plenty on offer,cooked,fresh fruit salad,yoghurts,cereals,bread items,coffee machine,selection of tea bags and so on,juices.The plates for cooked brekky's were nice and hot.The service was really good and we were looked after by the lovely staff.We would stay again but......We would not bother with the meal deal,minaly because had we checked this out first before,we would of been quite content to spend £5.99 each for the buffet all you can eat,and just used the flyer for a discounted breakfast.So instead of us paying Approx $46,would of saved a fair bit by just paying £27!We'll know what to do next time!In all a great stay and we will stay again next time we visit Glastonbury.Note:You can have two cards if you ask,we did,and it was no problem at all.

Room Tip: If you don't want any traffic noise ask for a room at the front of the hotel.Not a great view(industrial estate)but it would be quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moonrakerproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews