We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful visit to the Glastonbury Goddess Temple”

Glastonbury Goddess Temple
Ranked #8 of 37 things to do in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Paget, Bermuda
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful visit to the Glastonbury Goddess Temple”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a group of 11 on a recent visit to the sacred sites of Somerset and Cornwall. We had a beautiful evening hosted by the lovely Georgina at the Glastonbury Goddess Temple. We couldn't have been more welcomed! Georgina answered all our questions, talked in depth about the Temple and lead us in a beautiful meditation to meet the Lady of the Lake. We all felt such a connection with the Divine Feminine. Open all year - a lovely place to visit. We will definitely be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlysonTuxworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    10
    8
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Goddess Lives”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing to see that this temple is ' formally' approved as a place of worship. Not that it needed to be but I am sure is a testament to the women who began the temple and are so dedicated. Fascinating !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambrils, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A peaceful place in the centre of town”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I always like to stay there a while to enjoy the oeace and silence. And find myself again in this hectic world. There is alwaus a lovely melissa to talk to or to smudge you, just as you prefere. A place close to Goddess in all her beauty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very moving”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another of my regular visiting places when I go to Glastonbury. a very peaceful place to gather your thoughts, sit quietly and remove yourself from the busyness of daily life. There is often some lovely music playing too. The Temple is also a great source of information about the Goddess movement too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just such beautiful space in which to sit and meditate. Lovely artwork to admire . I always find deep inner peace after a visit to this unique and beautiful temple to the Goddess.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Seggiesmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glastonbury Goddess Temple also viewed

 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Glastonbury Goddess Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing