We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation for a family get together.”
other travelers have booked this property
Huge Social space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn Kitchen with table for 15
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Huge Social space
The Threshing Barn
Kitchen with table for 15
Covered hot Tub and indoor games room
Large Bedroom, twin, triple or SuperKing
Small double bedroom
King room, ensuite
Pool and walled garden
Smaller barn open plan kitchen, dining, lounge
Smaller Barn King Size Bedroom
Pool area
Smaller Barn twin bedroom
Large double height lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fardyfami...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accomodation for a family get together.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were searching for somewhere that could accommodate three generations of the same family (plus dog) to celebrate a special wedding anniversary. Although we had originally hoped to find a single property, the combination of the Threshing Barn and Apple Barn could not have been more perfect. My parents really appreciated having the Apple Barn as their base, getting up and breakfasting when it suited them and yet with the opportunity to eat together at a table of an evening with children and grandchildren in the neighbouring Threshing Barn. The extremely spacious and yet cosy lounge also provided time and space for family games and quizzes. Although we took a number of board games along with us there were a stack of games and puzzles under the huge coffee table in the centre of the lounge.
Our eldest son and future daughter-in-law bought along their dog and were extremely impressed with the secure garden spaces provided for both barns. We were fortunate enough to have good weather most days and therefore were able to use the outdoor swimming pool. On more inclement days the hot tub proved a firm favourite.
Gill, the owner, was particularly helpful and prompt in answering any questions prior to our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianbro...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, large country holiday home”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in Threshing Barn / Apple Barn as a group of 9 adults and 2 children and had a wonderful weekend. Both homes are large, clean and comfortable with all kinds of activities. The surrounding roads and villages are perfect for bike rides or exploring by car, and the local pubs are very friendly.
Gill could not have been more helpful with our booking, ensuring we had all the information we needed and answering all questions promptly.
I would definitely recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
277PennyH...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memories are made of this!”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We ( six adults, and four little ones aged four and under) have just returned from three nights staying in the Threshing Barn and Apple Barn. The location and facilities were perfect. Set in stunning peaceful countryside. Everything was spotlessly clean, plenty of bathroom facilities, lots of space to enjoy meals en famille both indoors and out. The adults loved the hot tub, which was for our exclusive use, and the swimming pool surpassed our expectations in size. We had been concerned about safety with the tiny tots, but there are lots of gates and Gill being safety aware was happy for us to secure these to keep them in while still enabling the children to go between the two properties safely,. The Internet worked well, so monitering the children between the two barns was no problem. The other big bonus were the huge boxes of toys which kept the children busy on rugs on the grass, giving adults some chill time. We were also impressed with the unexpected arrival of the blow up crocodile for the swimming pool, it was such a thoughtful gesture to entertain them when two tinies fell out! The open countryside provided two great walks through buttercup filled fields for the three and four year olds to explore. The Barns manage to combine comfort, all facilities one could need and relaxation without pretension or fussiness. Thank you Gill and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and privacy and facilites
Liked least: No hairdryer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Younger members Hot Tub, older members - Kitchen facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELK2710
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect cottage for a big group”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for an annual get-together of friends. We were a group of 15, including small children and babies, plus a dog. Gill was really helpful in setting up the bedrooms to meet our needs. The layout of the cottage was perfect for the little ones; plenty of space to play, with doors to keep them away from steps. We appreciated having plenty of sofa space for us all to sit together in the evenings, and plenty of kitchen space so we could all eat comfortably at the table.

Gill had thought of everything in the kitchen; we didn't even run out of teaspoons! The cottage generally was very well-equipped, with games, outdoor play equipment, and of course the hot tub for the grown-ups. The swimming pool looked as though it would be wonderful in the summer, and was safely fenced off.

The beds were warm and comfortable and everything was lovely and clean. The wood-burner is very efficient at warming the place, not that we needed it as the weather was kind, but we enjoyed it because we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything had been thought of, it was easy to live in.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sld11
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for a large group!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited this accommodation for my mum's 70th birthday.

In total there were fourteen of us so we were pleased to find a property that could accommodate all of us. Having a toddler and a 6 month old baby in the group it worked well having the smaller barn that my sister and her family could stay in.

Gill was very helpful beforehand with the logistics of single/double/extra beds. When we arrived everything was set up exactly as we had requested. The kitchen is very well equipped with a large dining table that seats around 16. There are two fridges; two dishwashers and plenty of everything you might need. Gill left us a lovely homemade fruit cake for our arrival.

There's plenty of room in the lounge area with three sofas....one of them a large L-shape.

The kids loved the outside area with the football goal, pool table and hot tub. Unfortunately we were too early in the year to use the outdoor swimming pool.

The weather wasn't that good....cold and dull. We ventured to Wells Cathedral, which in my opinion is well worth a visit. I can recommend the chinese takeaway in Long Sutton (about 10 min). There's plenty to do and see in the area but as we were only staying for two nights we didn't venture far.

A great place to stay for a family get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing