We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arimathean Retreat B&B
Ranked #16 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Skibby, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“out of this world”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Coming to this place is a pure joy. Such happy and embracing welcome. I felt at home right away. the rooms are luxurious and of top quality, just tghe silkysoft bed linen and towels. the room beautifully furnished with flowers and chocolates. Just me!!
i was recommended this as a BB and have come back on courses and retreats. Each time I return to my life wiser, more relaxed and capable for both job and family. Suh an investment in life. thank you to Lisehanne and Karen also for both human and professional talks in the kitchen and in the workshops.
The kitchen is the heart of the house! Dit there with a cup of tea and a naughty bisquit and enjoy the company of people staying or coming as friends of the house, lovely talks about so many things - and so many good laughs, too!
i could go on!!Go there and you will not regret!
perhaps see you!

Room Tip: the rooms will be made up acc to your needs! (single, twin or doubble)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Arimathean B & B is such a lovely place to reside! It´s in the centre of so many wonderful places: Glastonbury Abbey, Chalice Well, Tor, lively High Street. And returning back to Arimathean Retreat is like coming back to your oasis, where you are warmly welcomed. It is the perfect place to rest - and also the perfect place to start your adventure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have just spent 3 days at the Arimathean together with a group of friends. This place is absolutely the most welcoming, warm, inspiring and wonderfull place that I have been at for a very long time. For all of you looking for a place, that immediately welcome you on so many levels when entering the house (and not the least - the beautiful little garden) - this is the place to stay if you are visting Glastonbury. If you are also looking for individual sessions or a workshop with others - focusing on your personal development guided by a true master - you have all you need here as well. I give this place my warmest recommendations (and on top! the food is great too).

Br,
Lisbeth Sundby
Birkerød
Denmark

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have enjoyed many visits to the Arimathean Retreat. I usually stay when I am completing a Yoga workshop. But you can stay as a B&B guest as well. It is well placed to visit all of the attractions in Glastonbury and the warm and friendly welcome from Lisehanne, Karen and Leila and Panda(2 dogs) will mean you will want to return again and again. In the summer the garden is beautiful and relaxing when you want to get away form the hustle and bustle of the town. Breakfast is a feast not to be missed.

Room Tip: The double downstairs is wonderful with a fabulous ensuite and away from the high street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Interesting and enlightening weekend. Lovely room and beautiful facilates, garden very peacefull considering set on the high street. Lisehanne and Karen could not have been more welcoming and made us feel very at home. They both facilitated and supported throughout the weekend and made us feel a part of their beautiful home and very much apart of their bigger family. The food was delicious both because it was organic, home made and shared around a table with lots of conversation and laughter. Its not will we be coming back but when. I would reccomed this for anyone who wants to find more out about their spiritulal path or anyone who simple wants to spend time in Glastonbury in a first class B&B. Brett and Carmel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

What an incredible weekend away. Lisehanne was a beautiful host, so welcoming and caring. I was greeted by a warm hug, tea and some wonderful home made ginger cake...Lisehanne is a fantastic cook, i loved sitting around her table, chatting about everything and nothing with lisehanne and the other guests. The food was just devine. We were lucky enough to have a guided meditation session with Lisehanne which opened my mind and allowed me to connect with my higher self. this was my first time doing any spititual work and i appreciated the care taken to ensure that i was safe and comfortable and happy being in this place. What an incredible soul this woman has. we have already decide to return in a months time!

Oh and the trip with Tor her son was amazing. he is such an interesting man with such great knowledge of past and present glastonbury. The journey around the city and up to the Tor was on foot which allowed us to really experience the spectacular views and have a good bit of excercise. i would definitely recommend him again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful people, both hosts and guests alike. Very homey and peaceful . Great proximity to town. Left feeling refreshed, rested and energized. Highly recommend it and will certainly be staying there on my next trip to Glastonbury!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sacred Garden Retreat
Sacred Garden Retreat
#10 of 22 in Glastonbury
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glastonbury Townhouse
Glastonbury Townhouse
#3 of 53 in Glastonbury
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arimathean Retreat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arimathean Retreat B&B

Property: Arimathean Retreat B&B
Address: 59 High Street, Glastonbury BA6 9DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Retreat on the High Street. A sanctuary of peace & tranquility in the heart of sacred Glastonbury. Beautiful 15th Century B&B with a warm, homely and holistic feel. Relax in your unique & high quality room, put your feet up by the fire, listen to the sound of the fountain in the garden pagoda or explore within walking distance all the sites. A wonderful experience in itself. Deep relaxation, yoga & meditation on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arimathean Retreat B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arimathean Retreat B&B Glastonbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing