We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Elaichi Tandoori

Elaichi Tandoori
Ranked #21 of 54 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Somerset
Level Contributor
297 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

It's compact but never fails please.
This was a business trip with 2 people from France.
Good food, good beer and excellent service.
These guys travel a lot but they thoroughly enjoyed this meal and will be visiting again when next in Somerset.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank digipicsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    17
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Another good find”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Found this by using a phone app when travelling up from the south.Staff helpful and attentive,restaurant clean and food,although slightly higher priced than some,was plentiful and of a very high standard so worth every penny.Now have a really good Indian to add to the portfolio when travelling from any direction!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyfore62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was amazing, the food, the waiters, the atmosphere, top notch. I've seen all of the reviews about this restaurant on this website and there were a few poor one's which i don't think do this restaurant any justice. I've been to many restaurants and i must say this one is right up there with one of the bests. I'm moving to Glastonbury soon and i'm happy to say that this will be my new local haha.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

there was a lot of varieties of many different servings, also the service was outstanding, polite, nice, kind. This is the best restaurant i've been to so far.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They charge for onion! and the chutney you use on the pompadoms!!!
Scrimping doesn't stop there, all veg sauces tasted the same and the chicken dhansak was a wash with sauce with a few bits of chicken in, the bill came to £35 one maincourse 3 side veg and bottle of water...A rip off and I am still digesting it...
Who ever has given this an excellent review doesn't go out much...Avoid at all costs
They were obviously experienced regards ppl quizzing bills
A true once tried never repeated dump

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elaichi Tandoori also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Elaichi Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing