We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a revisit”
Review of La Terre - CLOSED

La Terre
Cuisines: European, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Glastonbury based, with a bright, funky, Mediterranean-inspired feel and cuisine. Glastonbury Restaurant It's a great place to chat over breakfast or a morning coffee, snatch a pit-stop lunch break, or make a night of it with friends, wine and beer. We also have an extensive wine menu and an ever-changing selection of daily specials for cosy, candle-lit dining.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well worth a revisit”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This has recently been taken over again, the food is outstanding, my favourites include the calamari which is excellent! And try the fish and sweet potato chips it is amazing! very friendly staff, not fast service but worth the wait as the food is all cooked to order and arrives perfectly!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hanloje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    77
    46
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

La Terre was suggested as a restaurant that was consistently good and we were not disappointed. The Salmon was excellent, one of the best dishes on our one month holiday in Europe. We also tried the traditionall fish and chips which was also very good. Staff were also excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Food just awful. Still, after years of shoddy food. Keep going in when in the area as had high hopes for the place and its kinda pretty inside. Artwork dodgy glastonbury tat. Shame. So much potential. Service good though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackwillow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked a table Friday night and there was live music on. Staff very friendly and good service. The menu had four main veggie options available and we thought it was reasonably priced compared to other restaurants in the high street. We thought that it must be good as other restaurants were comparatively empty! Drinks reasonably priced and plenty of non-alcoholic choices. Only slight minus was that the deserts were bought in from a manufacturer which was a shame. Overall experience was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank themagus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Glastonbury - Top Of the List”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the No 1 restaurant in Glastonbury to visit. 5 stars to you!!! Congratulations to Chris, the chef and his staff, the best restaurant in Glastonbury by far. A new menu has been launched and it is exquisite. I have eaten here over the years and the improvement in the menu is substantial and caters for vegan, vegetarians, fish lovers and meat eaters, the drinks/wine list is very good. Very reasonable priced. Nothing is a problem at all, all your needs are catered for by Nick and Abbey. One thing is certain when you eat here, the atmosphere is very relaxing which makes your visit even better. My sound bite for La Terre is a Happy Atmosphere, which makes Happy staff and food cooked with love.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amethyst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terre also viewed

Butleigh, Glastonbury
Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing