We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Our cosy living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cosy living room.
The stunning view of Glastonbury Tor.  This is what you see when SITTING in the living room. The kitchen as seen through the sitting room at Oriel Drive Glastonbury.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Our cosy living room.
The stunning view of Glastonbury Tor.  This is what you see when SITTING in the living room.
The kitchen as seen through the sitting room at Oriel Drive Glastonbury.
The double bedroom at Oriel Drive Glastonbury.
The second bedroom at Oriel Drive Glastonbury.
Oriel Drive is the top flat on the right
From the bedrooms you can see the cricket field and our private carpark behind the tree!
The garden which is shared with the six apartments in the building.
A dull November picture showing the proximity of the apartment to the supermarket - it's so handy!
Photo taken from the first floor landing, we are higher up so a little above this view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Diana_R10...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

A lovely apartment close to the town centre with a clear view of the Tor from the sitting room window. The owner has clearly given a lot of thought to the comfort of her visitors, the apartment is attractively furnished & very clean with a well equipped kitchen, even DVDs were provided. I have been travelling to Glastonbury for many years and so far this is my favourite place to stay ...I'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, comfort & cleanliness view of the Tor.
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan C
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We frequently stay at this flat and we love it! So handy for the shops and always very clean and tidy. We always feel it is our second home and go at least twice, if not three times or more a year. Going back in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home in such a good position.
Liked least: 2 flights of steps up to the flat (I live in a bungalow!).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat right near the centre of Glastonbury”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We loved the flat, had a fantastic week and would definitely stay there again!

The flat was very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. It's also in a great position, in that it was so easy to access the town. Lovely comfortable beds and bedding and easy parking round the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accomodation in close proximity to town and amenities
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline00...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just loved this place!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A lovely little flat with a wonderful view of the Tor from the lounge window. It was like home from home and very clean and comfortable. Close the to the Town Centre with Supermarket across the road to get food and petrol. Yes, we really loved our time here and would definitely book it again when we return to Glastonbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and view of the Tor.
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holly t
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm, homely flat with fantastic views and comfy beds.”
Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Had a great time here - from the very comfy beds to the great bathroom. The flat was very warm with lots of hot water. The kitchen had everything we needed. The location was fantastic and the views magical. I'd definately recommend Oriel Drive to others and will hopefully be back soon for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanials
Maidenhead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and cosy with fantastic view of The Tor”
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

15 Oriel Drive is a real home from home. The cosy flat has everything you could need and is warm and cosy. It's ideally suited for the town centre, the Abbey, Chalice Gardens and supermarket and the view of the Tor reminds you you're somewhere special when you're relaxing in the flat.

I stayed with my mum and my 13 month old son and it was perfect for the three of us. It was very toddler friendly and he had a lovely time there.

Barbara, the owner, is friendly and approachable. It's clear how much she loves Glastonbury and that she wants her guests to have the best time they can.

I'd love to stay here again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Tor and how comfortable we felt in the flat
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;