We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jasmin Cottage, Glastonbury”
Review of Jasmin Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmin Cottage
Ranked #9 of 53 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Deliciously warm and friendly B&B with cosy beds in clean and spacious rooms - lovely! Breakfast was delicious and well presented. This B&B is excellent value for money and I look forward to staying there when next in Glastonbury. Highly recommended on quality and value grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilko5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Jasmin Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Justine is a lovely warm welcoming hostess, the rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are luxurious after dancing all day! We had a lovely breakfast and Justine will gladly accomodate dietary needs With just a few minutes walk to local amenities, it is situated perfectly. It's just home from home, it makes our weekend even more special

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Jasmin Cottage 23 & 24 February 2013. WOW. Such a peaceful place to stay and I must say was made very welcome by Justine and Patch the black and white cat. The accommodation was cosy but with a real sense of space and very well decorated, very clean and so homely. I felt very nutured and just loved the breakfast - delicious and eggy bread to die for. Will cetrainly be heading back when I need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glimmer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Whenever I stay down in Glastonbury, every 3 months or so. I will always stay here. Justine, the owner, is a great host. Its a nice cosy place, clean, calming and with a very quirky cat. She makes you feel at home right away. Its great value too compared to other places I've stayed at in the area. Breakfast is great - highly recommend her eggy bread or scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAndMrsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

For our first trip to Glastonbury we were just looking for a nice B&B, but in Justine's guest house we immediately felt like being at home.
Starting your day with her delicious breakfast (eggy bread!!!) you are ready for your day at Glastonbury. She doesn't hesitate to give you all advice you need to find your way through the area but also offers a comfy stay by decorating the house very warm-heartedly and with loads of great books.
Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when going back!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Miri333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here a couple of years ago with my partner in the Peacock Room. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Everything was pristine. I also remember the scrambled eggs I had for breakfast were very light and fluffy. Justine is a great host, being friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Go for the Peacock Room- it's worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justineGlastonbury, Owner at Jasmin Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Many thanks for your recent review and hopefully see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had the room (Lotus, I think) where we had no on-suite, a bit awkward to walk downstairs and through the kitchen to toilet and bath. Don't ask for poached eggs if you don't like them undercooked. Giving Justine credit she did cook me 2 more eggs.., but they also were the same :( I managed to politely eat them, Apart from that, a pleasant stay. Room very clean, lots of great books. Short walk from those lovely Glastonbury shops!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glastonbury hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
455 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Covenstead Glastonbury
The Covenstead Glastonbury
#1 of 53 in Glastonbury
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Anne's B&B
St Anne's B&B
#25 of 53 in Glastonbury
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
Spirals Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 53 in Glastonbury
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chindit House
Chindit House
#38 of 53 in Glastonbury
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Cottage

Address: 10 Manor House Road, Glastonbury BA6 9DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: $65 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Jasmin Cottage Glastonbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing