We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmin Cottage
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$152
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glastonbury(Glastonbury)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Wessex Hotel(Street)
$88
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
126
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacock roomhigh streetb bresident catshort walkliving roomlovely gardenlovely breakfastpoached eggshome from homelovely placeother guestsclose to townstayed longerbed and breakfastjustinecache
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Felt at home moment i walked in the door. Very homely cottage with a beautifully peaceful garden. justine made me felt so at home. Great breakfast with lovely spiritual background music.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Jasmin cottage has a wonderful loving relaxed family atmosphere which I particularly appreciate. I have been coming for two years and will continue to do so. The cat Apache is one of the especially nice parts of Jasmin cottage along with the gorgeous garden that guests are invited to sit in.The lounge too is open to guests and many a stimulating and interesting conversation has been had at all times of the day there.
Justine proves to be always a most lovely host! Oh and yummy breakfasts galore and massage too(if youre a lady)....what more could a guest want!

Room Tip: The Peacock room rocks.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drumone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

What a lovely place! Deciding to take some time out from city life, I headed to Glastonbury. I knew very quickly that I had chosen a real gem.

I stayed in the tree room (ground floor). It is beatifully decorated with lovely touches (good hanging/ storage space,cosy cushions, inspiring art on the walls and plenty of books, magazines, leaflets and well stocked tea/ coffee making supplies), Others have mentioned that they found the colour on the walls uplifting and I agree. The excellent bedlinen and comfortable bed meant that I slept like a log (ho ho, to be expected in the tree room!!!) The price is very reasonable, you do however share a bathroom with one other room. Usually I would not like this, but here everything is spotless and the bathroom is always kept clean and neat, so it is not an issue. The third room has an en-suite and is large and luxurious (Perfect for a romantic weekend!) -Maybe next time??!

There is a lovely lounge with music and comfortable seating which guests are invited to use. The atmosphere is welcoming and very relaxed. Breakfast is included in the rate. Eggs anyway you like and delicious toast, preserves, coffee, juice cereal- basically whatever you fancy!! This is served in the conservatory overlooking the pretty gardens.

Justine is a great host and offers a range of massage therapies in the treatment cabin (onsite) and also teaches yoga nearby. She has a wealth of knowledge about the area and is always willing to help with any query.

Overall highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swish_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at Jasmin Cottage for two nights in June but would have stayed a week if we had the time. Justine was such an interesting hostess who was well travelled herself and has given us ideas for more places to visit on our future travels. Breakfast was fantastic and the atmosphere in the cottage was so relaxing we hardly wanted to go out to explore the village of glastonbury. Justine gave us a map of the village and showed us the location of the "must see" spots. Unfortunately i lost my camera while in Glastonbury but Justine bent over backwards to help me find it and i was most grateful for her generous assistance.
We will definately return to Jasmin cottage on our next visit to the UK. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazcave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We absolutely recommend the Jasmin cottage as a great, calm, yet very welcoming place for your stay in Glastonbury. We enjoyed staying at Jasmin a lot and felt there as at home. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews