We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 55 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for a few drinks! Lovely atmosphere in the pub. We had dessert which was scrumptious. Some fab artwork for sale on the walls. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank marywilsonmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    67
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Were due to stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Were not told of very steep stairs on website to accomodation. Trip hazzards everywhere, worn stair carpets loose fittings. Everywhere was a mess, sheets on beds were so thin they were torn, pillows looked slept on and bed covers stained. This place needs a lot spent on it to make it presentable! Would not recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Glastonbury.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food here is wonderful, it's my favourite place to go for meal. Simon excels himself with every meal. I hold my birthday parties here and have booked in already for July.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very average Breakfast”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were attracted to this place to eat breakfast from the 'A' board advertising it....it sounded good but was a let down.
It was cooked okay, self service buffet style, but for the price it wasn't really worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshiremedium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We spent the afternoon and evening here after a wedding ceremony, as a party of initially approximately 40 people. We had a buffet meal of sausages, chicken drumsticks and salads; plus of course the house speciality, curries. For others, the menu boards listed about two dozen different cooked dishes.

The evening was full of entertainment as it is a music pub, with booked bands and solo artists, but also, as on this occasion, an open mic policy. I understand the fun went on until about 1.30 - 2.00 in the morning. I unfortunatley needed my bed before then.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing