We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always worth a visit!”

Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 55 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Always worth a visit!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fantastic food, friendly helpful staff, great value....even cooked us something that wasn't on the current menu! A definite favourite of ours

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank threeandahalflegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    67
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great curries”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I ate here 3 times during the weeks I was in Glastonbury. Each time was excellent. The food is wonderful, from the vegetable soup to the curries everything was delicious. Generous portions and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lanora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice little place, we went for the open mic night and listened and enjoyed! didnt try the food as we had already eaten, but the menu looked interesting!
Drinks a little pricey, but then thats pubs for you! Cosy atmosphere and I imagine this would be a great place on a winters eve!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice carvery”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we had the sunday carvery whilst on a weekend visit.

the restaurant was very busy with a table of 35 booked in as we were about to eat.
we we told the food might take a bit of time due to this but as we were having the carvery it didn't matter.

the carvery was really nice the chef cut us a large portion of beef and pork.
there were plenty of veg.
the only thing missing was perhaps a Yorkshire pudding or stuffing.

good value for money and would eat here again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamHippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hawthorns hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

friendly staff, good food, open mic night tues evening , live music Friday night. short walk to town centre and shops and abbey, clean and tidy, very limited parking

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to Hawthorns Hotel, Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing