We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place”
other travelers have booked this property
The sunny courtyard at Woodward Mews, it's so hidden away but right in the centre of town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny courtyard at Woodward Mews, it's so hidden away but right in the centre of town.
The sunny dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The sunny courtyard at Woodward Mews, it's so hidden away but right in the centre of town.
The sunny dining area
The well equipped kitchen with washing machine and dryer.
This kingsize bed can be split into two singles.
The king bed can be split into two singles.
The twin room is small but just big enough for two.
The en-suite bathroom with bath an shower.
The family bathroom with bath and shower over
Our quirky shops.
We are 100 metres from the Market Cross
Our holy hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
O218XWdeb...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Place is very Beautiful, you will love it. The owner is great and helpful, if you have any question - she is there for you and very supportive. You will feel like at home and the location is very close to everything in this beautiful town.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Marie...
1 review
“We will return.”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owner was very approachable and contactable. The house was amazing and we all wished we could have stayed longer. Two of us are disabled and found the houses central location on a level, central position wonderful.
I would truly recommend this holiday home.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, relaxed attmosphere
Liked least: size of car parking space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Hi There. Thanks so much for the great review, I'm glad you had a good time. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xCharmx
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Woodward Mews is a wonderful place to stay, the lovely Barbara very kindly fitted us in at the last minute after being let down. The property is centrally located, has a well equipped kitchen, is very well looked after and most importantly the beds are very comfortable, we had a great nights sleep, will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Hi Charmaine. Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you like our beds. I can't tell you how many times my holidays have been ruined by having to sleep on cheap, hard beds. See you next year! Regards...Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaS47...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superbly appointed and tranquil place”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This holiday let is so well designed and comfortable. It is a short walk from glastonbury town centre, but you would not know it. Two comfortable bedrooms which are light and airy and each has their own bathroom. Ideal for two couples or a family with children that hog the shower. The kitchen has everything that is needed. There are seats outside to soak up the sun and enjoy al fresco breakfasts. All in all a lovely place to rest and recuperate.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thank you sooo much. As this is a new venture and you were out first guest this review has filled us with confidence. Come back soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinhold...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2019
Hi Reinhold. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Also, I'd like to say, you made my housekeeper very happy indeed, you are now her favourites guest! I hope we see you again next year.
Best wishes...….Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja J
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you ladies, I'm glad you had a good time. I hope you come and see us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing