We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pictureworks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds Dining for sixteen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds
Dining for sixteen
The entrance to The Pictureworks
The fully fenced Pool
Hot Tub outside the spa
Outdoor dining for sixteen
'Cider' Bedroom with Bifold and ensuite
The vaulted steam room with aroma therapy and fibreoptics
The spa with Bio ethanol Fire, heated seats, steam room, sauna, hot tub and bucket shower
Set in an orchard with fields around
Rooster room with ensuite rain shower. Beds can be singles or SuperKing
The heated pool
Relax by the heated pool
Rainshower ensuite to Rooster room
The Hot tub
Lounge with original artwork
Kitchen with Island and huge bar
Orchard garden
Pool and table football
View from the pool
Huge open plan living
Private sauna
Bucket Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture64...
1 review
“Perfect for a group getaway”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

15 of us stayed at the Pictureworks for a long weekend and had a really great time. There were plenty of things we loved about the house the modern design and open plan layout, the spa facilities & hot tub, the games - table tennis, basketball, pool and table football to name a few...We also enjoyed the trip to the nearby Cider brandy distillery and a walk to the local pub. Gill was very accommodating and helpful throughout the booking process and the duration of our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlitoil...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I went with a group of 11 people and we had the most amazing time there! Gill is always ready to help, she even came personally to show me the best walking routes wihich are amazing. The rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated. Two large fridges to store plenty of food. The hot tub and spa facilities with heated floor are a big plus to this amazing property! I'll definitely be back! Highly recommend this house!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellhind...
1 review
“What a lovely holiday!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Pictureworks over the last bank holiday and we had a fantastic time.

There were 16 of us on this trip,including 9 children. I can honestly say that we never felt cramped or on top each other. There was ample space in and around the house for everyone.

The house is furnished in a style that looks modern/industrial but is incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need and having 2 dishwashers is a master stroke!

The number of bathrooms and toilets also meant there were never the queues that you often get when travelling with kids.

Being able to relax with the adults in the open plan kitchen while watching the kids play outside through the giant bifold doors was fantastic and the heated outdoor pool and spa were used everyday (several times a day!).

Gill was lovely and always available for and queries or issues. I had to contact her a few times to change details before the trip and it was never a problem. Little touches like tea and biscuits on arrival and going the extra mile to put our 4 seven year olds in the same bedroom were really appreciated.

I don't have a bad word to say about this trip. My mum was so taken with the place and how it easily accommodated us all, she wants to recreate the building abroad!

The only reason I would advise someone not to stay at the Pictureworks is because I want to stay there all the time.

Thanks for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a big group!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at The Pictureworks! As a mixed group of 16, there was plenty of activities and things to do, something for everyone. We loved it there so much we didn't leave the house for the entire weekend. The layout of the house means it is very sociable and there is more than enough space for everyone to relax comfortably. Would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rental Pictureworks for a 50th celebration. It was perfect for adults and kids alike. Surrounding areas is beautiful and the service offered by Gil and Simon was excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheyio201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend away ever”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't sing the praises of this place enough! After planning this stay months in advance, when I got to the accommodation, I was simply blown away, even compared to the pictures which already look amazing. Its very spacious, has everything you need inside and to top it off, Gill was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

The sauna, steam room and hot tub are perfect additions to the place, which make the stay that bit more special. There are pubs nearby and Sainsbury's will deliver to the place, so better to be prepared if you are staying for a while.

All in all, a great place to stay, you won't be disappointed at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna an hot tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelab20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect modern luxury setting overlooking the fields of Somerset”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pictureworks is a perfect holiday destination for families or groups, young and old, to enjoy the calm of Somerset. With the added luxury of a sauna, steam room, hot tub and swimming pool, there is lots to do if you don't feel like venturing out of the vicinity. Although the pool is shared, we were all able to enjoy the heated pool, which was a godsend for morning and early evening swims. The design of the house is great for open plan living but you still could section off in smaller parties and talk at one end of the space whilst others were playing music in the other end.
We would definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living space and the up to date TV/hifi systems
Liked least: We couldn't use the Steam Room which was a real shame as it looked beautiful
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing