We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend away ever”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pictureworks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds Dining for sixteen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds
Dining for sixteen
The entrance to The Pictureworks
The fully fenced Pool
Hot Tub outside the spa
Outdoor dining for sixteen
'Cider' Bedroom with Bifold and ensuite
The vaulted steam room with aroma therapy and fibreoptics
The spa with Bio ethanol Fire, heated seats, steam room, sauna, hot tub and bucket shower
Set in an orchard with fields around
Rooster room with ensuite rain shower. Beds can be singles or SuperKing
The heated pool
Relax by the heated pool
Rainshower ensuite to Rooster room
The Hot tub
Lounge with original artwork
Kitchen with Island and huge bar
Orchard garden
Pool and table football
View from the pool
Huge open plan living
Private sauna
Bucket Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheyio201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend away ever”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't sing the praises of this place enough! After planning this stay months in advance, when I got to the accommodation, I was simply blown away, even compared to the pictures which already look amazing. Its very spacious, has everything you need inside and to top it off, Gill was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed.

The sauna, steam room and hot tub are perfect additions to the place, which make the stay that bit more special. There are pubs nearby and Sainsbury's will deliver to the place, so better to be prepared if you are staying for a while.

All in all, a great place to stay, you won't be disappointed at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna an hot tub
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelab20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect modern luxury setting overlooking the fields of Somerset”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pictureworks is a perfect holiday destination for families or groups, young and old, to enjoy the calm of Somerset. With the added luxury of a sauna, steam room, hot tub and swimming pool, there is lots to do if you don't feel like venturing out of the vicinity. Although the pool is shared, we were all able to enjoy the heated pool, which was a godsend for morning and early evening swims. The design of the house is great for open plan living but you still could section off in smaller parties and talk at one end of the space whilst others were playing music in the other end.
We would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living space and the up to date TV/hifi systems
Liked least: We couldn't use the Steam Room which was a real shame as it looked beautiful
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great customer service, going out of their way to help us!
Liked least: Honestly nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tolulope...
1 review
“Great weekend getaway in the countryside”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My friends and I had a fantastic weekend away in the country. We held our annual university reunion and had a great time in the relaxed environment of Little Upton. The facilities are great. A very nice sauna, a wonderful jacuzzi and a good size kitchen for cooking for a medium to large size group.

Also, the added extra bonus of cider tasting at a local farm was a very good experience and a nice change of pace from city life. Would definitely recommend this activity.

Date of stay: June 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica520...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have stayed in this property for 3 days with my family ,really enjoyed our stay.the property is so well decorated ,nice and morden.we enjoyed use all the facilities.especially the hot tub.my niece loved so much.the owner gill and her partner both very helpful .answred all my questions properly ,and she refunded our deposite so quick ,I had problem before with some other people .so I was so impressed .all in all top place and friendly owner .what more can I see ? Would go back next summer for sure...

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolinaF...
1 review
“Amazing facilities in the heart of the beautiful Somerset countryside”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Pictureworks is very modern and spacious, equipped with everything you need for a fun weekend away with friends or family.
A large group of us stayed here and loved every second of it. I spent most of my time in the private spa which was amazing but there is also a pool table, table football and area outdoors for games.
The Pictureworks is located in an idyllic bit of Somerset countryside and we were provided with plenty of information about the surrounding area.
Thank you so much Gill and Simon, I had a fantastic weekend away and cannot wait to come back in the future!

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry M
1 review
“Amazing stay in a wonderful place”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The barn was a great venue for a birthday celebration and very well equipped. Beds are excellent and the private spa is the cherry on top. Gill is very accommodating and a wonderful host.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing