We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really fun and modern venue!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pictureworks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds Dining for sixteen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Pictureworks
Huge Lounge with Sonos surround sound and bifolds
Dining for sixteen
The entrance to The Pictureworks
The fully fenced Pool
Hot Tub outside the spa
Outdoor dining for sixteen
'Cider' Bedroom with Bifold and ensuite
The vaulted steam room with aroma therapy and fibreoptics
The spa with Bio ethanol Fire, heated seats, steam room, sauna, hot tub and bucket shower
Set in an orchard with fields around
Rooster room with ensuite rain shower. Beds can be singles or SuperKing
The heated pool
Relax by the heated pool
Rainshower ensuite to Rooster room
The Hot tub
Lounge with original artwork
Kitchen with Island and huge bar
Orchard garden
Pool and table football
View from the pool
Huge open plan living
Private sauna
Bucket Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobD1597
1 review
“A really fun and modern venue!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Such a great place for a fun and refreshing weekend! A big group of us stayed here for a weekend away and cannot fault the service, location and activities!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Facilities in an Idyllic Setting”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic. Absolutely fantastic.

We spent a long weekend at the Pictureworks, and it is one that nobody in attendance will ever forget. The spa facilities are stunning! We particularly liked the steam room and ice cold dunk bucket! The surrounding countryside and views from every room are truly mind blowing...

This let really is like something out of 'Grand Designs', and I am not sure whether I will see anything like it ever again!

We will be back!!

A really big thank you to Gill and Simon for accommodating our specific needs without hesitation or compromise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Specifically spa facilities, and the open spaces around the property.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmamurph...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Crap service”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this for my sisters hen weekend and once it was all sorted and paid 2 months before we was due to go they turned round and said they had double booked. As we had spent 2 months looking for the perfect place and we though we had found it they said that. Now everything is taken they have ruined my sister hen weekend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
This is just untrue. We had two phone conversations last week, you have never paid any money and you were angry because I held the property for another guest who contacted me before you and who confirmed they wanted it before you. I even offered you another house for the same weekend to try and help. It is very sad that you would try and damage my business where I have three years of five star feedback just because you left it too late to organise something.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack A
1 review
“Fantastic new house in an already incredible location”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have stayed at this location in Upton several times over the last few years, in a range of the wonderful properties available for rent, and I have to say that this is the best of a fantastic bunch. The environment is warm and welcoming, and served perfectly as a holiday home for the group of young professionals that I was a part of. Gill and Simon were as welcoming and accommodating as ever and I can't wait to return again in the future. Thanks to the entire family for a wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the mod-cons that came with a house deep in the Somerset countryside
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeClelan...
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a big group”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ideal place to stay with a large group, was impressed by the facilities available such as sauna, steam room, hot tub, television

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindalang...
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Barn was clean, spacious and very well equipped. We enjoyed the hot tub and steam room and shared pool. The table footie and pool was great for the children (and adults!) as also was the table tennis and basketball. Our stay just wasn't long enough!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piers B
1 review
“Amazing accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked The Pictureworks for a birthday celebration and it proved to be absolutely perfect. First impressions were excellent and despite our arrival late at night Gill was on hand to show us around the facilities which were all brand new and immaculate.

With 9 of us spread over the 6 bedrooms it felt very spacious and it was perfectly laid out for socialising with a huge kitchen diner and very comfortable separate lounge area with a big TV and sound system which were easy to use. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and we managed to rustle up several meals during our stay including a full Sunday roast with all the trimmings. There were lots of cupboards and two big fridges and a separate freezer so there was plenty of space for food and drink.

The spa facilities were fantastic with a private steam room and sauna within the property as well as a heated pool which was shared with the other properties on the site but we never saw any of the other guests during our stay so it all felt very private. There was also a private hot tub on the patio which was wonderful. Everything was spotlessly clean and looked to be very well maintained.

The living areas have enormous bifold doors which open out onto a patio with a dining table and barbecue area beyond which is a lawn and then open countryside. We spent the weekend lounging around in the sunshine, making use of the barbecue and playing games on the lawn.

We also took a trip to the nearby Somerset Cider Brandy Company which Gill recommended and proved to be very enjoyable, offering walks around the orchards and adjoining fields and tasting of the delicious cider and brandy which is produced there. Definitely worth a visit!

Gill and Simon were wonderful hosts and were on hand whenever we needed anything but otherwise left us alone to enjoy the glorious peace and seclusion offered by the property. We absolutely loved our stay there and would be very happy to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge eating/dining/living/outdoor space which was very well laid-out
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing