We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Number Four

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy J...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another lovely stay!”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a lovely place, this. Simply charming, particularly with the wood burner. Wonderful quiet spot too - close to the village centre and with a lovely view of the church. Sarah the perfect host as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
You and your lovely family will always be welcome at Number Four. Thank you for booking once again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevoc19
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb stay in very nice cottage.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We looked for a dog friendly place, which was harder than I thought and found this cottage. I am so glad I did.

Sara kept in touch after booking and before we arrived which was great.

We had travelled all day and didn't arrive until after 7pm so it was superb to find tea, coffee and a fresh milk in the fridge, just what was needed but on top of that, fresh fruit scones, jam and clotted cream. Delightful.

The cottage was very nice and clean. Living room has a log burner which is nice on the evenings.

Both bedrooms with double beds. One a large double with ample storage space.

A really lovely shower with hot water and nice water pressure. Just what you need after a long days walking, and there's plenty walking to be done from Dunster.

I cannot recommend this cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Number Four and for your lovely comments. Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Another lovely stay at number 4. Such a nice place and a great location. Bungalow in perfect condition when we arrived, with a number of treats left by Sarah - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for returning to Number Four, our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowtoes2...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Adorable little bungalow ”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely bungalow situated almost next door to Dunster church
We loved listening to it's charming chimes during our stay
The bungalow is clean warm
And comfy having everything you need
Like home from home
We cannot wait to return in the autumn so we can curl up in front of the log burner
Dunster is a quaint village that has so many lovely and interesting shops to visit, Along with the art galleries
Be sure to take your purse !
And one would never be stuck for something delicious to eat
I would recommend The Lutterel Arms
We also enjoyed Porlock just along the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely little place, nice spot”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely two-bedroom bungalow in a nice, quiet spot. Very close to the church, and not far from the high street, castle and children's play park. Sarah was a great host too - very helpful before and during our stay. I highly recommend for a stay in Dunster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was my pleasure for such perfect guests. We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing