We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
210
36
8
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
210
36
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub fish pie open log fire food was lovely great meal visiting dunster castle full english breakfast stayed for one night evening meal local produce a great place to stay nothing too much trouble few minutes walk biscuits potatoes baguette well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The room was very comfy and clean with really local features. The landlord was easy going and even switched on the football game just for us. The dinner and breakfast were outstanding and we loved that the surrounding was so quiet. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Very recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank maocsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Booked here for Sunday lunch. The food was fantastic and was just like a home cooked one. Lovely atmosphere and great service and we would definitely recommend this pub. They were also so kind to give us some milk for our morning cup of tea! Thanks :-)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TheHomers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Well worth a visit at lunch time, we had a lovely light meal on a terrible wet day on Easter bank holiday, the landlord was very obliging the staff were very pleasant and very helpful, the meal was fantastic
Will be returning when we are next in the area, thanks agsin

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

We have just had two nights here with the kids and the dog. Denise and Terry were the perfect hosts. We were planning to stay one night and then tried the food and booked for a second night there and then.

The rooms are quirky and the beds are very comfortable. The food was lovely, a great selection of specials and when we go back I’m going to have the lamb lollipops again as they were delicious.

The breakfast was lovely, continental and full English, homemade fruit salads and cereals and great coffee!

It’s not often you find such a gem of a pub with rooms but if you are in the area - book here as it’s got everything you want and more!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MrThomas1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We had a good sized room, large comfy bed, nice clean linen. Shower worked well, nice soft towels. Well heated room. Good supply of tea, coffee etc. Breakfast - really good. Plenty of lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, quality cereals, juice as well as full English or scrambled eggs, toast, etc. Service mostly excellent. Ambience lovely, fresh flowers on tables and a roaring log fire. Friendly helpful staff. Very good chips. Favourite meals were sirloin steak, fish pie and warm goats cheese salad.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank ann-marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews