We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what is says on the tin”
other travelers have booked this property
St George's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St George's Cottage
St George's Cottage Front Door Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
St George's Cottage
St George's Cottage Front Door
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Lounge
Wood burner in Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with table and chairs set up
View from the top of Dunster High Street (Luttrell Arms End)
St George's Cottage - courtyard to front of property
St George's Cottage - courtyard to front of property
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from Lounge window
Lounge
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Briar49
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly what is says on the tin”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very cosy cottage with good central heating and a log burning stove. All facilities (except dishwasher) are there. Reserved parking space with easy access just a few yards away makes it very convenient (Dunster can be a difficult place to park!). Plenty of places to walk the dog and tiled floor porch makes it easy to wipe paws clean before going into sitting room. Church bells did not disturb us in the slightest (could hardly hear them with windows closed) - indeed they are wonderful! A walk through the churchyard is a delight as are other places in Dunster.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosey cottage”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days in this lovely cottage and really enjoyed it, lovely well equipped cottage, Owner really helpful, Dunster is a lovely village and the people are friendly.
We did have some rain but what can you expect in November still enjoyed a lovely break
Will book again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, Delightful, Perfect.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice little cottage in a great location. Dunster is an amazing little place and Minhead is just down the road. The cottage was very comfortable and the neighbours (residents) were reall friendly too. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the fitting and fixtures.
Liked least: Small courtyard, no actual garden as such.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum1986
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“30th birthday weekend away”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked to stay at this beautiful cottage for my 30th birthday weekend. It was booked as a romantic break away with my partner and our dog. We found the cottage to be in a perfect location for walks around Dunster and exploring the local area. The cottage has everything we needed to make it our home away from home. It is fully equipped with everything we could need and we could definitely be returning to this beautiful location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing