We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stay here every time we go to Cornwall as it is halfway from the midlands. Always a friendly service. Comfortable rooms. The simple breakfast is really good and delivered to your room. Already booked a room for later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    201
    82
    27
    22
See reviews for
236
199
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Recommended by a friend as a great stop over, we stopped in for one night. Really friendly service, clean big rooms and quiet. We were grateful for the restful night. Very convenient for Weston-super-mare .... would highly re - recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by a friend as a great stop over, we stopped in for one night. Really friendly service, clean big rooms and quiet. We were grateful for the restful night. Very convenient for Weston-super-mare .... would highly re - recommend

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked here for one night on our way home from Cornwall to break up the long journey. Very warm welcome, room clean, very comfortable bed, good nights sleep, breakfast delivered to room at arranged time and was perfect to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandElaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Standard days inn, clean, tidy, comfortable no frills value. On the other hand service was exceptional, on arrival we were greeted by Alison who made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of her way to help however she could. This review really was prompted by her fantastic service, would whole heartedly recommend for value and good central location to lots of interesting spots

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bp1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 4/4/2014

No frills; polite staff; clean; tidy and cheap.. Sometimes you don't want a big fancy expensive hotel stay.. Sometimes you just 'need' cheap and cheerful where clean, warm, friendly, come as standard. This is exactly what I got when I stayed here.. Was a really pleasant place which was basic but was just what I needed..

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stop here on our journey to Cornwall and found the hotel to be ok for what we needed it for. However we requested a non-smoking room and we're initially given a smoking room which the receptionist happily resolved for us. The smell lingered throughout the hotel though which wasn't pleasant. The bed was comfy and the room was amply equipped despite a lack of pillows.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteCarter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheddar
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
11.2 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Sidcot (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedgemoor M5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedgemoor M5

Property: Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Address: Brent Knoll Picnic Area | Junction 21 / 22, Cheddar BS24 0JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Cheddar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheddar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception, Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor offers easy access to Weston-Super-Mare and the South West. There is free parking on site. The pet-friendly Days Inn Hotel Sedgemoor is at the motorway services just off the M5. On one side is it surrounded by countryside. Days Inn Sedgemoor is ideal for Wookey Hole, Cheddar Gorge, Brean, Burnham-on-Sea and Street Designer Shopping Outlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedgemoor Hotel Sedgemoor
Days Inn Weston Super Mare
Weston Super Mare Days Inn
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5 Cheddar, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing