We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luckystar...
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pictures misleading”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well we booked what we thought would be a stunning view lodge, as described. The lodge was nice, ant trap in place and more needed as we had to kill several ants.

If we had booked longer than 3 nights we would of come back early, lodges jammed in although hot tub was not over looked. For 2 nights we had horrendous shouting and swearing noise from another lodge til one in the morning, so much for relaxing break.

There were no views because hedges were grown so high, apparently to avoid disturbing nests etc but in the visitors book I see people commented about this in the summer months too. Actually they are building more lodges it seems beyond the park, so this could be to hide all the works going on. We booked mainly for this view, so we're very disappointed. We would not return there, we have stayed in many more luxurious surroundings for a lower cost.

Also the company state your security deposit back within 5 days, ours took a week to go back in. When the lodge is checked this should automatically be refunded to you as many other companies do.

We did contact them on coming back to say we believe the photos are misleading and actually, I would go to the point of saying under Advertising Standards these should be changed on their sites.

The lodge was clean, Cheddar area is lovely but compared to other luxury acommodation, this fell short for the money paid in my opinion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your stay, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects on this occasion.
We will now contact the property Owner to discuss your feedback.
We are sorry that you were disturbed by your neighbours, as you can appreciate, situations such as this are out of our control however we do recognise the disappointment this may have caused.
Should you choose Blue Chip Holidays for any future bookings, please be assured that we have a friendly customer care team here at Blue Chip Holidays that are more than happy to assist with any areas of disappointment during your holiday to ensure your 100% holiday satisfaction.
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we hope this does not deter you from booking with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Blue Chip Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing