We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian fare”
Review of Martini Restaurant

Martini Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 575 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian fare”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Good tasty food and friendly service, however the place could do with a bit of tlc in the decor department, it's perfectly clean but so dated and not in a charming Italian way, just a bit 'minty'....sorry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tudol21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    333
    107
    48
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

spent the weekend in Bath for my husbands birthday and managed to get a table without booking. The food was fantastic with the service even better! ! The waiters sang Happy Birthday to my hubby with candlelit tirramisu! !! Brilliant!!!!!! Thank you ... Highly recommended! !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummymummy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“The Best italian food in Bath!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a great time, delicious food and the service was excellent! I will definitely come back!
It 'located in the center of the city, and easily reached on foot. Table are well arranged and you can change from a wide range of dishes....all very good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us and we did manage to get a seat without a reservation. The owners and staff were absolutely delightful, but it's a big restaurant and therefore we had to wait a bit. My meal was ok, but my husbands was great, beautiful sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, Busy restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had 2 meals here in Bath which were very good. The first meal was at 6pm, without a booking and the next night we came back with a booking as they get very busy. The service, especially on the first night, was excellent and we really enjoyed the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredS3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Martini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing