We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect place you can stay in Bath”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath! Our luxury apartment 'a deux' in beautiful Bath
The well-equipped kitchen
The huge bedroom with a Super King bed
The living area
The spacious bathroom
The view over the city from the apartment
Your secluded terrace
The living area has plenty of light and air
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The view over to Bathwick Hill
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MatthewD5...
Hemel Hempstead
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The most perfect place you can stay in Bath”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and my wife spent a few days at The Place over the Valentines weekend and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Bath and our time at this property. We were both made to feel very welcome by the owners and our expectations were exceeded in every department. This a perfect residence for couples/solo travelers who wish to spend some time in Bath and the surrounding area. With only a very short walk to the center of town and easy on-site parking - you cant really go wrong and the photographs really don't do the property justice. My only regret was that we hadn't booked for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location and amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess B
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for two nights over New Years, The Place is absolutley beautiful with gorgeous furnishings and fantastic views to match. The kitchen had everything we needed with fresh juice, milk and butter provided as well as a great breakfast basket with all the essentials in!

It was spotless and we really felt at home, the bedroom was lovely and spacious and The Place had fresh flowers dotted around in different rooms and lots of lovely magazines to read.

We really cannot fault it and i highly recommend statying here. A short walk into the main city. Sarah and Michael were a pleasure to deal with and we will definitley be returning.

Beautiful and we didnt want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alysonlam...
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Is actually THE PLACE to stay in Bath”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Place is a beautifully appointed apartment set on one of the hills around Bath. Its conveniently positioned to enjoy views over the city or to stroll into town.
The owners obviously have high standards . The Place is beautifully furnished with a huge luxuriously comfortable bed and lovely ensuite shower room downstairs .We slept so well .
Upstairs is a gorgeous lounge and kichen ( and another loo ) where I enjoyed my morning cup of tea while watching the Georgian City waking up .
The owners have pretty much thought of everything from your own front door ( and it smells fab when you walk in ), a fully equipped kitchen , flat screen tv , top notch toiletries , beautiful bed and bedroom music and a little private patio area to sit out if the weather permits . Its a perfect place to stay for a self catering break where you can totally please yourselves .
Would highly recommend .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielaS...
Seevetal, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing