We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant apartment, friendly people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Main bedroom can be configured as twin beds or super king
Kensington Chapel from Kensington Place
Kensington Chapel
Private secure offstreet parking
Private secure off street parking
Entrance hallway
Entrance hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zthamer
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Elegant apartment, friendly people.”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A superb place, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Luxuries touch all around the place. 15 min flat walk from centre, something you to need to complement the feeling of being on a holiday.
All family loved it and would like to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good sleep and dinning facilities.
Liked least: difficult question but maybe airing the bedrooms before arrival to clear the damp smell.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Many thanks! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Bath in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian F
2 reviews
“Beautiful old house set the scene for our memorable Bath heritage experience.”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved the apt. Clean, spacious, well equipped and received warm welcome from owners and staff. We were an active retired group of four. The 15/20 min walk to city centre was flat and easily negotiated and Morrisons supermarket round the corner met all needs including bank link. Had difficulty finding venue on sat nav. ,partly / mostly my own fault as I failed to view detailed maps downloaded from owner.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hi Marian - thanks for the review and delighted you had a great time in Bath!
Look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Gareth and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky B
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant weekend in Bath”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely weekend in Bath with our daughter and my mum. Met by Moira who looks after the property for the owners. She was full of useful info. The apartment was very clean, very spacious, very quiet and very comfy. We didn't walk into Bath but it was probably only a 15 min walk. We used the local taxi service all weekend who were very efficient. We ate at The Tramshed just along the road and the food was delicious. Spent Saturday in Bath and had breakfast in a little cafe and lunch in a tea room. Met the pigeon man! Lots of street artists. Visited the Baths which are excellent value as lots to look at and learn about. Popped back to apartment for a chill out on the very comfy sofas then out to Ask for evening meal (No cooking all weekend :0) ) Very comfy beds and 2 peaceful nights sleep. Back into Bath on Sunday morning, breakfast in the Kingsmead kitchen..the Shakshuka breakfast was amazing. Had a drive round to the Royal Crescent and the park. Would recommend this apartment fully and also recommend a weekend in Bath whether it's with family or friends {lots of pubs and a huge choice of places to eat} Great communication with Rachel the owner :0)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Nicky - really pleased to hear you had a good time staying at the Chapel and exploring Bath! Do get in touch if you'd like to visit again :-)
Gareth and Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W
Howden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious but Homely”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a beautifully equipped apartment where we immediately relaxed in the comfortable, clean surroundings. It is also extremely spacious which is not evident from the photos. With the added bonus of a space in a private car park, a few minutes from a bus stop if needed, or an easy stroll into the town centre I would highly recommend Kensington Chapel for a stay in Bath. The owner sent out helpful directions and map and we were welcomed with a helpful introduction to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious well equipped accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Many thanks for your review and very pleased you had a good time in Bath! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twibsy
Bucks
2 reviews
“A great space to relax with all the home comforts you need”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Four friends stayed here while we visited the Christmas markets. The apartment is really well kitted out, it was a lovely space to relax and only a 15-20 min walk in to the centre.

Good pub food very close by at the King William and a supermarket just next door was very convenient.

Photo's don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Many thanks! Glad you enjoyed the Christmas markets and the food in the King William really is good! Look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a lovely couple of days visiting hte Christmas market in Bath. The location of the apartment makes it an ideal place to stay, we parked the car in the designated space at the start of our stay and there it stayed until we were ready to leave! A leisurly 20 walk and we were in central Bath. The apartment is beautifully decorated and well furnished, we loved the corner sofas, ideal for lounging after a hard days shopping!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Many thanks for your review - and really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly during the Christmas markets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne G
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment and so central”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A lovely spacious apartment and so central for Bath. Spotlessly clean and an easy 10 minute walk into town.

We also ate at one of the recommended eateries, the King William on Friday evening and had a really enjoyable meal.

Will certainly return here when next back in Bath.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2015
Many thanks Yvonne - very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Kensington Chapel Apartment... and that you sampled the delights of the King William Pub! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing