We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Tylney House In the very centre of Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tylney House In the very centre of Bath
Spacious Living Room with Smart TV Thermal Spa - less than a 5 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Tylney House In the very centre of Bath
Spacious Living Room with Smart TV
Thermal Spa - less than a 5 minute walk
Spacious Living  Room - with Comfortable sofa
Dining Room - Seating for 10 guests
The Dining room is in between the living room and kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast table
Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher
1st Bedroom: Sleeps 4 guests - 2 super king beds or 4 twins
1st Bedroom: Sleeps 4 guests - 2 super king beds or 4 twins
1st Bedroom: Sleeps 4 guests - 2 super king beds or 4 twins
2nd Bedroom: Double bed
2nd bedroom leads into main bathroom
3rd Bedroom:  2 twins
3rd Bedroom:  superking bed
4th Bedroom - 2 twins
4th Bedroom - super king bed
Main Bathroom with large walk in shower, bath
Top floor Bathroom with walk in shower
Situated in the heart of Bath among the shops, sights, bars and restaurants
Hall and Woodhouse roof top bar
Tylney House -Designed by John Wood
Tylney House - Designed by John Wood
View from apartment towards city centre
View from Queen Square to Wood St
Historic Queen Square - half a minutes walk
Abbey & Roman Baths - less than a 5 minute walk
Royal Crescent - just a short stroll
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul F
Jeju Island, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Communication was good from the moment of first enquiry up to check out. This stay formed part of a 2 week family 'tour' and Paul was incredibly accommodating in getting the house ready for an earlier than advertised arrival.

The house is a good size - more than ample for our party of 5. Whilst the house had obviously been cleaned beforehand, there were one or two 'issues' (for example, one mug we found that hadn't been cleaned and quite a bit of food crumbs/pieces in the fridge. I'm reluctant to mention this as it may have been caused by rushing through my request to access the property early!

Everyone slept well and the bed linen was comfy and clean.

The location of the house is really ideal for Bath - but be aware that there is (inevitably for a city) street noise until relatively late.

We parked on the main long stay car park - just a 5 min walk from the property. Although, given the narrow pavements and cobbles, I'd recommend a luggage drop off at the property if you've got more than a few pieces. Parking outside the property is free throughout Sunday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CallyK86
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in central location”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked this house for my friend's hen party. A group of 9 of us stayed for two nights. It was the perfect place to base ourselves, with nice bedrooms and bathrooms and plenty of communal living space for socialising. It is an ideal location right in the centre of Bath and was very good value for money.

Paul was really helpful and easily contactable. Nothing was too much trouble.

Because of its central location the only downside was availability of parking. There is restricted parking right outside (which is usually full) and a fairly reasonably priced long stay car park a few minutes' walk away. I opted to drive out of the restricted zone to free parking and walk the 20 minutes back to the house after unloading. All the details of parking are sent to you with your booking though, which does make it easy to locate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine D
1 review
“Excellent location, accomodation very clean and tidy”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Tynley House for a hen weekend in June. The house is perfectly located in the centre of bath.
The rooms were all clean and tidy with fresh bedding and towels provided.
Plenty of space for everyone (there were 9 of us)
Would defnitely recommend for the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamiemarl...
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this house for a stag weekend, paid a little more than the usual stag weekends so we could all be together rather than dragging people from their rooms! The house itself is right in the middle of town, great location, facilities in the house are good with all the kitchen utensils you would need for the stat. Rooms are good, a couple are a little snug, and the carpet throughout needs to be replaced as its like walking on cardboard / rope! Some may say it's easy to clean, but for what you pay I'd expect comfort throughout. Car parking is ok, dropping the bags off is a little awkward as there is no parking outside of the place, I'd suggest for ease in the future that the house is opened up for the arrival of guests so they can throw bags in and then go on and park as opposed to having to do loops around a one way system until someone turns up to open the house up.

All in all though I'd recommend this house to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy Q
wyoming DE
2 reviews
“Centrally Located”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Tylney House was in a great location. We were able to load and unload the car on Wood Street and parked in long-term parking as Paul suggested. There were no problems accessing the house. We walked through Bath every day to various places such as the famous Roman baths and Bath Abbey. There were many restaurant and shopping choices. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Five of us had plenty of room to eat and visit together. The beds were very comfortable, linens fresh, bathrooms very clean. There were more beds than we needed. We definitely recommend Tylney House to anyone wanting to see Bath without the hassle of a daily drive into the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: lots of steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S
1 review
“Everything we expected”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Paul was waiting for us when we arrived in Bath. Beds were comfortable, towels were ample and the kitchen facilities enabled us to eat in after a trip to the local M&S for groceries. We traveled during the Euro 2016 football tournament and enjoyed watching on the large TV in the living space as well. The available games were entertaining for the youngest in our party.

The location is truly the highlight of this well renovated place. Tylney House is centrally located within steps of pubs & shops and easy walking into the heart of Bath. Walking for coffee in the morning was enjoyable, restaurant choices were abundant and leisure walks and tourist sites were easy walking nearby.

We were a group of 7 with two seniors and a four year old in our group and enjoyed our stay very much. Would easily recommend for any group touring to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was terrific
Liked least: Seagulls in Bath can be loud and annoying at night. Not specific to the property however.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a brilliant stay for a hen do weekend - would definately recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thankyou so much for a brilliant stay! We had a group of 9 girls and had a brilliant time. Paul, the land lord was very accommodating and anything we needed, we just had to ask. Amenities were brill, and location was perfect! Everywhere was so clean. Beds very comfy. Beautiful house. Thankyou so much for a great stay. Cara.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing