We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice on a slow evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath

Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath
Ranked #39 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Housed in a spectacular former church house, the Aqua Restaurant and Bar is considered one of Bath’s finest Arts and Crafts buildings. The main dining area, gallery and alfresco courtyard provide a theatrical backdrop for the modern European cuisine. Aqua Italia cites a range of Mediterranean influences.In–the-know foodies have long been flocking to Aqua restaurant and bar to enjoy locally sourced produce, Italian coffee, continental beers, Prosecco and Bellini cocktails.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice on a slow evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went out for dinner on the day before Valentine's, so it was kind of slow, but extremely attractive rooms and good service. Food was excellent. We had the Aqua plate sharing platter for starters, which was very nicely done and varied. Nice chicken and rabbit for main course, everything was nicely put together and at a good price. Very happy altogether!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    257
    77
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A really really nice evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were visiting Bath as a group of mature girls for a hen weekend. We had our evening meal at AQUA and loved it. Even though we had pre-paid for the set menu it was easy to chose from the full menu and pay the difference.
The food was excellent: nicely cooked and beautifully presented and soooo tasty.
The service was amazing; from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and throughout our evening Amy our waitress was an absolute star, thank you girl.
If I was in Bath again I would definitely eat in AQUA

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb6960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing food and service in a lovely setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went to aqua for dinner on Saturday and really enjoyed it there was 10 of us and everyone left very happy, nothing was to much trouble for our waitress Kaz who was very warm and attentive.
The food was very good and everyone loved it!
I the service is this good for large parties I can't wait to go back with my husband.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food and attentive service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Just lovely. Second visit here and absolutely love it!! The chef recommended the duck which was absolutely beautiful!! Food always amazing!! Will be returning!!

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Second time lucky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I reviewed this restaurant back in November where I was very disappointed with the food and the restaurant itself. However, we were invited back and, boy, was it a different experience to last time.

We were seated by the friendly manager and staff and were given a nice "booth" type table in the corner. This gave us a lot more space than last time.

We ordered our food and wine from the very friendly waitress. The food quality couldn't have been more different to last time. The steak was very succulent and the triple cooked chips were very tasty. The crab salad was really lovely - one dish I would definitely recommend. My friends risotto and chicken were also lovely.

I have changed my mind about Aqua in Bath and will probably be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing