We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing girl week-end at the Old Rectory”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1 King bed (first floor). Single fold up bed available for third person.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 King bed (first floor). Single fold up bed available for third person.
The Old Rectory,15 Charlotte Street,Bath BA12ND Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Bedroom 1 King bed (first floor). Single fold up bed available for third person.
The Old Rectory,15 Charlotte Street,Bath BA12ND
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom 1 King bed (first floor). Small single fold up bed available for third person.
Bedroom 2 King bed (top floor)
Bedroom 2 King bed (top floor)
Bedroom 3 King bed (second half landing)
Bedroom 3 King bed (second half landing)
Bedroom 4 Single bed (first half landing)
Fine cotton bedlinen with feather duvets & pillows. Pocket sprung/memory foam mattresses on all beds
Baby travel cot available
The loo and Bathroom 1 outside the Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1 (first floor) with roll top bath and large shower
Bathroom 1 (first floor) with roll top bath and large shower
Bathroom 1 (first floor) with roll top bath and large shower
Anyah toiletries
Bathroom 2 - shower over the bath, basin and loo
Bathroom 2 - shower over the bath, basin and loo
First floor landing
The Old Rectory is the best place to stay for your classy hen do!
Children are very welcome! They will find lots of books, games and creative activities.
The Office - perfect work space for adults or children
An example of the welcome food!
Celebrate your birthday or hen do at the Old Rectory
Patio garden
Spiral staircase leading up to the patio (children must be supervised in this area)
Joey and David Snowdon (the owners)
Chill out at the Thermae Spa - a 5 minute walk from the Old Rectory
The Roman Baths - a 5 minute walk from the house
The Old Rectory has hosted many happy birthdays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caap12
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing girl week-end at the Old Rectory”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights at the Old Rectory townhouse and it was fabulous. We were a group pf 9 girls and we were really please with the house which had everything to offer. Spacious bathrooms and kitchen, with very comfortable beds!! We spent most of our time in the beautiful living room! The owners were really nice and accommodating since we had an extra guest staying with us. The house is centrally located and everything is a little walk away. All of the party was happy with this house, and i would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully designed house
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - it was a pleasure having you all to stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familytra...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional place to stay with family and friends”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked The Old Rectory Townhouse with friends and our children (all 3 and under) for a weekend, as we were traveling to Bath for a wedding. We were so impressed with the house, and also the owner, who couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming, we had a really wonderful time, i cannot rave about it enough. My daughter was so happy she asked me if we could stay there forever!

The welcome hamper is a real treat, and it really adds that touch of luxury to a self catering let, not to have to do a massive shop, to buy larder essentials, tea and coffee, breakfast etc, especially when only staying for the weekend. Also a really lovely touch was to find complimentary children's bubble bath, and craft basket, very thoughtful. Lovely comfortable beds, with put me up beds for the children to stay in our rooms. Spacious, and immaculate, would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely place to stay in Bath. far and away one of the best places i have rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
What a lovely review - thank you very much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Officiall...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very accommodating, beautiful house!”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Six adults and three babies all fit comfortably in this lovely spacious house! We all decided to stay in over the weekend and not due to the terrible weather! Joey was very accommodating to the fact we had small children on our trip and left some brilliant essentials for children! We really felt at home, thank you so much we all had a brilliant weekend in your beautiful house. Hopefully we will be back next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves - especially those lovely babies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OATESS
WEST MIDS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous House in the centre of Bath”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house spotlessly clean & very comfortably. We only stayed 1 night but felt very at home would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Thank you so much! You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desher
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, excellent location”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

A group of eight of us stayed in The Old Rectory for a hen do for two nights in September 2015.

The house is absolutely beautiful - spotlessly clean and very tasefully decorated throughout. (One member of our group took photos of each room as inspiration for decorating at home!). The house is also very spacious, Each bedroom is on its own floor so there was room for us all to spread out. We especially loved the roll top bath and the lovely cosmetics in the bathroom.

Joey the host was very helpful in arranging when we could pick up the keys etc. She also left us a wonderful welcome package including all the basics - plus some luxuries like Tyrrells crisps and prosecco!

The location is fantastic - about a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bath. I would definitely recommend for a luxurious stay in the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
We are so pleased that you had such a good stay and thank you for all your lovely comments and such a wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the Old Rectory”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at the Old Rectory- we were travelling as three couples. It is a lovely big house and made our weekend perfect! The owner was very helpful before the visit and we really enjoyed the food, toiletries etc that she provided for us. I have to comment on the bath towels which were huge and really, really soft! It was also so nice to be able to sit outside in the little garden before we went out. The house is in a brilliant location, really close to all the shops and restaurants and the Therma Spa. We all drove here and parked in the car park in the same street which was very handy and then moved the cars to the street on Saturday evening for free parking on Sunday. We would definitely consider coming by train next time as the station is nearby. The whole house is beautifully decorated and had all the things we needed (hairdryers, irons etc) and the beds were very comfortable . We are definitely coming to stay here again and are already planning another visit. We highly, highly recommend the Old Rectory!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would of course welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing