We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good steak and nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hudson Steakhouse

Hudson Steakhouse
Ranked #17 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $184
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning Steakhouse, glowing warm interior. Stylish and relaxed. Carefully selected and aged prime steaks. Welcoming pre dinner cocktail bar. Friendly service. Popular with locals and visitors, seafood and classic dishes available. Early evening special flat iron steak,Frits and wine. Reservation advised.. Highly recommended.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good steak and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The quality of the meat is really good and staff is nice and knowledgeable. We also ordered sides which were OK and also some really nice wine. All in all we felt really welcome and we were positively impressed by the atmosphere, would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyside1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    141
    44
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fantastic food and great service. We both had steaks with a nice bottle of red. A little pricey but worth it as the steaks were perfectly cooked. They really know their stuff!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AVERAGE , NO MORE THAN THAT .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here with friends whilst in Bath for the weekend as it had such good reviews . Well i just don't know what your all on about it not the best and for a steakhouse it average that's all it is ! it's a nice place with a nice ambience but it's over priced , we had booked a table in the downstairs restaurant only to be shown to a different one than we had booked when i told the girl it was the wrong table she was quite put out , the food was ok but i've had a lot better . Will I rush back ?? . I don't think so .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best steak in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everybody talks about the steaks at Hudson and with good reason. They are perfectly aged and treated with respect. Served exactly as ordered, in my case, medium rare, and deliciously charred on the outside. The fries with salt and pepper or Parmesan crusted are divine. We always order a side of buttered spinach as it is so good.
The service here is hit and miss, but on this occasion I couldn't fault it. We sat in the upstairs dining room which was lovely.
I can't wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Steak you'll eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Have been to this place 5 times, the food is excellent, the staff are very knowledable about their food and the ambience is fantastic. Highly recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregzy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing