We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in town”
Review of Hudson Steakhouse

Hudson Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $184
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Award winning Steakhouse, glowing warm interior. Stylish and relaxed. Carefully selected and aged prime steaks. Welcoming pre dinner cocktail bar. Friendly service. Popular with locals and visitors, seafood and classic dishes available. Early evening special flat iron steak,Frits and wine. Reservation advised.. Highly recommended.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love this restuarant. There are no words to describe the food here except mouthwatering. The service is excellent, the wine menu is variable and the Steak is cooked to perfection. Have eaten here three times now and it gets better with each visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank natalie2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    145
    46
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Visited Hudsons about a week ago and had a great evening. The restaurant is nicely decorated and with friendly staff that make every diner feel special. We started the evening having a few drinks at the bar before our meal. The complimentary nibbles of bread sticks and dip where really tasty and just that little extra touch that goes a long way. We then had fantastic steaks which is by far the best steak that I have had in Bath. Unfortunately we never got to desert as where to full from the mains, but will be sure to visit again soon. This restaurant is one that I would certainly recommend, perhaps more for a special occasion or treat due to the prices than just grabbing a bite to eat but nether the less it comes highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryQuekett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant & bar”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were very surprised that we could get into this restaurant at last minute, but are glad we did. I had steak which I asked for well done, I did have to ask them to cook it a little bit more but after that it was yummy. (I admit I like my steak very well done). It came with fries & veg. The complimentary bread sticks & dip were a treat to nibble on before dinner. The restaurant has beautiful ambience & is quite romantic. Though it is also a bar, it's not overly loud. I felt a bit underdressed as I'd just been for a 4hr session at the Thermae Spa but nevertheless, I was a tourist and I'm sure they get a lot of people like us through. We will certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRS_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wells
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best steaks”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have dined at Hudsons several times now and we are never disappointed. We only wish it was closer to home. This is a fab restaurant if you really want to enjoy a steak. We tried the recommended Cow Shed in bristol but there was no comparison. So well done to Hudsons

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tangerinedream668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best steak in Bath!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great place for steak. Staff very attentive, nice and relaxing atmosphere. This is the best steak we have had in Bath. They do a good specials menu at an affordable price, which consists of a starter and steak main. Would recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing