We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Vintage Teaparty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vintage Teaparty
Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Vintage Teaparty
Luxury bathroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Designer lighting
Spacious and stylish living room
Bedroom 1 - Master bedroom with contemporary design
Comfortable triple bedroom
Adult-size bunk beds
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Drinks anyone?
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saff100
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Simply had the best trip here. From the minute we all hooked up and arrived we were welcomed like it was a home from home. The place is super stylish and interesting, amazing comfy beds and location is perfect. So glad we didn’t book a hotel as this place had everything we needed and more with the bonus of us all being in one place and bang in the centre so we were minutes from doing anything and everything that we wanted to do.

Hannah gave us so much help and advice on places when we were booking and was so genuinely helpful throughout (despite our endless questions) making sure we covered everything we wanted to do. The minute we arrived we knew we had made the right decision! We booked the spa package too which was perfect to end our stay with a bit more luxury & just around the corner. We all wish we had booked for longer so we will just have to come back again soon. Thank you to all for making our stay just brilliant. Highly recommend !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delma R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An unforgettable experience. Never felt like a hotel, more like a home away from home right in the center of Bath. Staff went beyond expectations and made our 3-day stay even more pleasant. This is the perfect haven - peaceful, relaxing, friendly... Can’t wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay with 5star service”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

1 hot bath street was an amazing place to stay. As a large group of 11, we found the central location great for easy access to venues and activities. We booked the spa package so this made the location even better.
The staff that welcomed our group were amazing and this continued throughout our stay and during the booking process. As a large group, we found the property more than comfortable and it and was spotlessly clean. We will be recommending to friends and family in the future and will be be booking with bath boutique stays next year to enjoy another great stay in this amazing city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria P
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Return visit - amazing again!!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

1 Hot Bath st is a beautiful house with the best address in the city!! We always enjoy great service from this friendly local company and book one of their properties every time we have a group visit Bath. Beautifully furnished over several floors, it offers something for every member of your family or group and always 10/10 for style, amazing professional service and top hospitality! Thank you Bath Boutique Stays X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty owners - avoid!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bath for my friends Hen do and this company gave us a package to include life drawing and nightclub entry on the Saturday, and the Thermae spa on the Sunday - a package which I would say is quite unique to Hen dos. Bath is amazing and the property is in a great location. The property is nicely decorated however the company let themselves down. On the Friday night there was a lot of noise from the street however it can be expected due to its proximity to the town centre. On Saturday night we went out in town (part of the deal from the company) and apparently were too loud on our return. On the Sunday the spa were unable to store our bags and therefore we had to leave them in the property. The owners should expect this as it is part of the package which they provided. However we did not get our £350 deposit back. This was a horrible way to end the weekend and wouldn't want anyone else to experience the same! Since our visit the Maid of Honour, who booked the property, has been blackmailed by the company for her review. It is disgusting and extremely unprofessional. We have been led to believe that they have wrongly withheld the deposit from lots of other groups however the groups have been too scared to leave a review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara1535
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awful Service ”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our group paid £3,600 and a £350 deposit for the property.

The microwave was broken, the door knobs fell off, the bathrooms doors didn't lock the DVD player didn't work, there wasn't adequate bin facilities for a group of 14 people and the company said we left too much rubbish bagged up and placed next to the bins!

To top this off we were wrongly told that we could store our bags at the Therma spa so 14 of us lugged bags over to be sent away, we had no choice but to store them at the cafe below the property, our spa experience was then interrupted by a man calling me none stop to tell us that we needed to immediately move our bags despite the company telling us we could keep them at the spa!

Which company gave us this information?! Not a clue I'm afraid as there are three companies responsible for bookings to this property who do not communicate with each other at all. These are Groupia, Go Hen and Bath Boutique Stays.

They decided to keep our £350 deposit because of a noise complaint from the neighbouring hotel despite us being kept awake all night on Friday as people were screaming all night at the bus stop and low and behold the hotel did not complain about this.

I have been threatened by the company and they have caused me a great deal of stress and upset as well as financial ruin.

Avoid at all costs. Awful company, unprofessional and unhelpful service



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you for your review.

We actively encourage and listen to all guest feedback. We host hundreds of lovely sophisticated hen groups a year in Bath whom all want to have fun and enjoy their experience.

To reply to your concerns;

We operate a bag storage system provided in the city which you did not follow. We do not understand why.

No-one told your group that you could leave your bags at Spa - because you cannot as per their policy.

Maintenance issues you mentioned were checked immediately after your departure and none were correct. We again do not understand this. No other groups have ever mentioned these items and we check properties daily.
We sadly had to manage some very unusual and extremely lewd behaviour from your group.
We actively encourage all feedback and this is the only time in the last 3 years, hosting hundreds of Hens we have had to enforce our ‘good neighbour’ policy which as you were informed prior to arrival, on arrival and again on departure after the highly unusual situation of receiving numerous resident noise and lewd behaviour complaints.

Therefore we had no alternative but to enforce as a responsible this policy and a loss of your deposit as a local professional trusted and accredited company.

Again this has not happened in 36 months of Hen group party rentals.

All our other reviews from fabulously fun Hen groups genuinely reflect the great experiences our Hens enjoy in our beautiful Bath city properties.

Bath Boutique Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineH...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boxing Day in bath”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at this property in Bath. There were 9 of us. Two families so the space was perfect. Plenty of seating. All contact with Bath Boutique stays was handled really well, and all staff were helpful. For checkout the guy we dealt with was most helpful but I didn’t catch his name. I would recommend the property and Bath Boutique Stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing