We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exceptional stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Drinks anyone?
Designer lighting
Adult-size bunk beds
Luxury bathroom
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Comfortable triple bedroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L2L2M2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place but not up to scratch”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a big group, really nicely decorated! The communications from the company was very good. Great central location. Keypad access was good as everyone could return at a different time after the night out.

However:
-a sex toy was found in one of the bedroom drawers
- there was an awful fly infestation in the small toilet
- the towels provided were stained and past their best, very hard and scratchy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Dear L2L2M2,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read, that you've liked our flagship house and enjoyed the location, too. I'm sorry to hear about what you've found in the drawer. You've informed us about it. We had a hen group before your weekend and they have left it there by mistake. I do apologise for it. We will make sure in the future, as we are always do, our housekeeping team will double check everything twice before they finish with the property. We've recently changed our towels for new ones to keep the standards what we are offering in our luxury, boutique styled properties. Please, accept our apologies for this inconvenience and use BBS50 discount code for your next visit!
Hopefully, see you again soon!

Best regards,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abdul a
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“exceptional stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Good arrangement and welcoming by Hanna , I strongly recommend this place for large group travel , we were 7 and the residence was more than enough for all of us where it can be equipped up to 14 person , Modern style furnished with attractive scent , the kitchen is offer all necessity of cooking tools, fabulous location in the heart of city center nearby of all famous attraction in Bath more over tesco and sainsbury are absolutely nearby for good shopping , the only thing we struggle on is the toilets where only one small toilet and second toilet with two showers in one place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, modren furniture
Liked least: toilets
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2016
Hi Abdul a Muscat, Oman,

It's great you've enjoyed your stay at 1 Hot Bath Street! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's very tricky to fit extra toilets in Georgian buildings. We could manage to fit in two and we will try to find a solution to get an extra one in the future!

Look forward to see you another time!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccarolynn...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a central location”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just return from a wonderful weekend in Bath staying at 1 Hot Bath Street. Excellent accommodation on 3 floors centrally located in the City. Modern decor and fittings throughout, clean warm living areas and comfortable beds. Easy parking in Southgate car park only 5mins walk away £28 for 48hrs. Close proximity to Thermae Spa, Roman Baths, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. Welcome tea party suppled by Rosie's Kitchen was amazing, probably the best chocolate brownie I have ever tasted. All staff at Bath Boutique Stays were extremely friendly and helpful in all communications. I thoroughly recommend them.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Dear ccarolynn2015,

Thanks a lot your great review! We are so happy to see how much you've enjoyed your weekend in Bath. We would love to welcoming you again in another occassion, maybe in one of our different property? :)

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilgrego...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable warm & central to all that Bath has to offer”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

BBS50-having spent three nights here I can safely say its a home from home. So convenient, central, warm & extremely well specified. Without doubt I will use Bath Boutique Stays again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bar stools in kitchen uncomfortable for sitting in for too long
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Dear neilgregory1,

Thanks you so much your review. We are looking forward to see you again in your next trip to Bath!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah P
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Christmas Party to remember at One Hot Bath Street”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Five of us stayed at the beautiful One Hot Bath Street Apartment as part of our annual Christmas celebrations. Bath Boutique Stays made it truly wonderful from start to finish especially, Hannah, Barbara and Esher - absolutely incredible hosts where nothing is too much to ask! Thank you to Marcus and all of his team, I could not recommend both the facilities and the experience any more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Dear Hannah P,

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you and the girls enjoyed your Christmas celebration. We hoping, we can help you again with another occassion! Merry Christmas to all of you! :)

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha B
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just divine”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

For our work Christmas do, we spent the night at 1 hot bath street. It was luxury from the start, a trip to the spa, followed by drinks around the island in the kitchen, out for an Italian meal, then a cup of tea in the lounge before bed, Everything about the property and the personal touches made it so relaxing. I loved the design of the double bath room, and the layout of the house makes it very easy to socialise.
Thank you to the whole of the Bath Boutique Team, in particular Barbara, Issy, and Marcus.

We had a fantastic time, and I couldn't recommended staying here enough. Merry Christmas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Dear Natasha B,

Thanks for your time to give us your feedback. We very much appreciate all the feedbacks which helps for other travellers, too. We are glad that you've found everything relaxing and perfect for your stay at 1 Hot Bath Street. Also good to hear that you've received a great meal and lovely time in the spa. We look forward to see you again!

Best wishes and Merry Christmas,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise070...
Chippenham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Local business owners host Ladies Christmas event Boutique style”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just got back from a fabulous event with my friends who are female business owners.
Barbara was exceptionally efficient and very welcoming on our arrival, explaining the sumptuous facilities. Issy also called by to make sure we had settled in and to see if we needed anything additional from our original request.
The 1 Hot Street location was just around the corner from the Bath Spa - you could wear you own robe and walk if you wanted to and come back to your own shower it is that close! Everything had been thought of from ironing board to champagne glasses (they did get good use!)
Fabulous central location, close to shopping, the station and Bath's great dining scene. Our 5 business ladies had a ball, finishing up with secret Santa and a cup of tea after our great night out.
The beds were comfy, linen luxurious and all details well appointed - a real credit to Bath Boutique Stays - I do hope to be indulging myself again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful facilities and excellent location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Dear Denise0709,

Thank you so much your lovely review. We are so glad all of you had a wonderful time in our 1 Hot Bath Street house! We are delighted to welcoming you again in 2016! Happy Christmas :)

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing