We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Hen Weekend”

Review of The Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonBla...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Hen Weekend”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My friends and I stayed at The Mews for an amazing weekend in Bath. The location is fab only a short walk to the city centre. The Mews is decorated to a very high standard. The welcome pack was a nice touch. The Mews has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There are two parking spaces available also. All the staff at Bath Rentals were also very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First class rental”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect location,just a few minutes walk to the centre but in a very quite side road. The house was beautifully presented. Welcome pack was a nice touch.
We have used Bath Holiday Rentals on several occasions and always found the service to be impeccable. Thank you Marcus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanessaOM
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a brilliant 2 week stay at The Mews over Christmas and NewYear”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Dear Alexa, once again an excellent stay. Happy New Year to you and your team.
The Mews was perfect for a holiday stay for a family of 3 generations. The grandchildren aged 5 and 7 were very happy in the downstairs twin bedroom complete with their own TV, and bathroom with bath. Their parents joined them on the ground floor in the large ensuite bedroom.
The first floor combined a large room for living, dining and kitchen. This room coped admirably as we hosted Christmas lunch for 10, and a Boxing Day extended family gathering .
The grandparents generation stayed comfortably and quietly using the 2 double bedrooms and bathroom on the top floor.
The Mews comes with its own parking outside the front door, and is close to the centre of Bath. An easy walk over Pulteney Bridge took us into town, where we enjoyed the Christmas pantomime at the Theatre Royal, and ice skating in Victoria Park. Waitrose is just a short walk across Pulteney Bridge for excellent food shopping.
The house was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, and cosy and warm. Our family had a truly magical Christmas, very different to the summer Christmases we have at home in Sydney. The experience was very special for our grandchildren.
Thanks again to Alexa, Marcus and the wonderful team at Bath Holiday Rentals. We have stayed at a number of Alexa's properties, and the standard and service is always exceptionally high.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre O
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in great location”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a family weekend get together with our 3 adult children, partners and grandchild. We were not disappointed with our accommodation. The mews was very comfortable and family friendly. It was in a great location-central but quiet, within a short walking distance of all the sites and shopping streets. There is a Waitrose and corner shop a short walk from the house. Alexa was very prompt in replying to any of my queries. I would definitely recommend The Mews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house, only short flat walk to Bath city centre.”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Accommodation is over 3 floors with lounge and kitchen on middle floor. Property has attractive, modern furnishings. We did find the beds firm, but bedding and towels good quality. House was clean and very well equipped. Rental agency very efficient and helpful. We were met at the house on arrival. Generous welcome pack with breakfast cereal, coffee, biscuits, milk, wine and chocolate...Thank you! Less than 10 minute flat walk to the centre of Bath. On street parking in this area of Bath is restricted to residents, but this house comes with private parking space for 1 car and a permit enabling on-street parking for a second car. Would recommend this house for a friends re-union, as we found it a good price compared with hotels in Bath and with a lovely lounge and kitchen...perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious, quiet and wonderfully convenient”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed at The Mews with 3 friends for a weekend in September. The house was perfect for us; from the 4 equally lovely bedrooms to the luxurious but unintimidating living space and the well equipped kitchen. The parking space directly outside the house made getting to the property very straightforward and the combination of peace and quiet yet being only a short walk across Pulteney Bridge into the City Centre made it the perfect weekend pied a terre

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Visit! Rental was fantastic!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fabulous stay in Bath and this property was wonderful! We had a family of 5 (kids 11,10,7) plus 2 grandparents. There was plenty of space for everyone. Bath Holiday Rentals could not have been better to work with. We loved the welcoming treats they left us upon arrival. It was a short, nice walk into the city center directly over Pulteney Bridge. No more than 8 minutes. The property had everything we needed and when we had an issue with water temperature in one of the showers, the management company promptly sent someone right over to help. The decor of the property was lovely too. Just had a wonderful time and loved Bath!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks very much indeed for taking the time to review The Mews, I am thrilled you enjoyed the house and it's location. We all hope to welcome you to Bath if you are ever here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing