We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The ensuite shower is not currently in use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Neil3204
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and location”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for 7 days during our 3 week travels in the UK. We are from Melbourne Australia. The apartment was very nice - spacious with good facilities and in a very nice location next to the park. We did experience some difficulties finding the apartment - silly Aussies for assuming that this was Green Park Road, when it is actually just Green Park. We also had some difficulties getting access as the email instructions were for another location, however this was quickly sorted once we rang the after hours contact number. Our sleep was disturbed 4 nights out of 7 by some other folk in the complex who did not understand it was not good practice to ring all the door intercoms, or make as much noise as possible in the early hours of the morning. The shower base in the ensuite has poor drainage and fills up very quickly. The lack of parking (which was clearly noted in the apartment description) can be costly - and inconvenient as the parking is some 10 minutes walk away. The main bed - a queen size (5ft wide) was noisy (and no we were not...), with the mattress approaching the end of its life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice spacious apartment reasonably close to most areas in Bath
Liked least: No parking and a noisy bed with poor quality mattress
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Hello, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay but disappointed for you that you didn't point out the issues that you had during your stay because we could have resolved them there and then. The intercom can be turned off so that it would not have bothered you and our maintenance guy would have happily come over to check the drain in the shower had we known. The bed mattress is only 4 years old and it is recommended that a mattress is renewed every 8 years. Yes, parking is always an issue and we make that very clear in our advert. It's such a shame you didn't let us know and give us the opportunity of resolving these small issues whilst you were staying instead of letting us know after the event via a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki B
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great apartment, comfortable, well equipped, easy walking distance from train station and city centre. Recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50-plus-f...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very peaceful but only a short walk from the city centre.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with two friends. The apartment was easy to find and only a short walk from the train station (without having to go across town). Not sure if parking would be an issue if you had come by car as the bays outside were mostly permit holders only.
The apartment was very comfortable and in a quiet location. Only a short walk into the centre of the city and very close to the Theatre. Beds were very comfortable but my friend found the pillows too soft (I thought they were lovely). There was everything you need there, even a dishwasher. Kitchen stuff was supplied (wash-up liquid, dishwasher tabs etc) including a tea towel but you either paid a supplement for bath towels or took your own. Very close to a big Sainsbury's for supplies.
We have had lots of apartments for weekends away in the past and this was one of the best. It works well for us as you can come and go as you please and is usually cheaper and much more flexible than staying in hotels.
I would definitely stay here again, and if the balcony is ever made safe, it would be lovely to sit there and watch the goings on in the park opposite.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basinglad...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to stay In Bath but as there are three of us we wanted to stay in an appartment not an hotel. We found this one and I think we did very well! It was In a very good central location but quiet and very spacious. The high ceilings really made the appartment feel big and airy. We had everything we needed and it was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyVV
Elora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in beautiful Bath”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely, well appointed and centrally located. Great value for accommodation in Bath. The apartment was clean and comfortable with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They charged an extra 6% for using PayPal payment, which we felt was excessive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: great location and historic nature of the apartment
Liked least: excess charge for using PayPal
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for a ladies weekend in Bath”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bath to celebrate a friends 50th birthday and what a find this apartment was - my friend was blown away by the place which was a nice surprise for her.
The quality of the decor was very good, beds comfortable with good quality linen. Both bathrooms were clean and modern, with plenty of hot water on demand. The heating was left on a welcoming temperature for us.
The kitchen is very well provisioned, clean and modern - plenty of nice crockery, cutlery and cooking equipment, microwave, coffee maker, toaster etc. Tea towels, bin liners, diswasher tablets all provided - I can really not think of anything that was wanting.
The apartment is in a quiet location, some traffic noise at night can be heard in the back bedroom but it did not disturb us at all.
Would highly recommend Green Park apartment as a good value alternative to a hotel room - it was so nice to be able to relax and chat in such comfortable kitchen and lounge in our pyjamas or our glad rags with a glass of bubbly before going out for the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the apartment over breakfast
Liked least: Shutters on windows
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLT109
LONDON UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice appartment in Bath for 4 persons”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Weekend visiting our daughter at Uni' for her birthday. Arrived down from London late after work [11pm] . Keys left for us in key-safe by Katie who was very helpful in arranging this short stay. Pre booked car permit for Saturday [Sundays are free in Bath] and found a parking space in the road outside close to the apartment eventually. The road outside the apartment is a cul-de-sac so relatively quiet. We parked up for the duration but there were no spaces available for our friends who came to visit us on the Sunday. There is a large Sainsbury's Store over the river behind us which is accessed by foot over the old railway bridge in less that 5 minutes and there is a large car park there, but there are time restrictions there even on Sundays.
We really like Bath and strolling into town [sorry the City!] from Green Park on the west side takes 10 min's. To the other side it would take another 10 minutes.
The apartment it's self is on the 1st floor [two long shallow flights of stairs]. In the entrance lobby some residents leave their baby buggies here. Never heard any other residents, in fact we were worried in case it was our music or TV that was too loud.
The apartment has modern decor but with period features such as the high ceilings, window shutters rather than curtains and to the front there are floor to ceiling windows overlooking the park.
The modern decor includes a well equipped kitchen. Apart from breakfast we eat out most of the time during our stay [Martini's Restaurant *****]. I did find the microwave rather complicated to use. If we were staying any longer I would have studied the manual!
You are asked to remove your shoes while in the apartment as there are light coloured carpets through out. I suppose these help to keep the apartment light & airy but you can feel like you are 'treading on egg shells' in case you make a mess when you or someone invariably forgets to take their shoes off!
The other thing is that the main dining table & side tables are modern glass and I could see this being a problem if you have younger perhaps 'excited' children in your party. The beds were very comfortable. The en-suite shower tray does fill up quickly and the toilet seats were rather loose & swivelled around to add interest to the occasion. the heating & hot water worked well. For this style of apartment for the price I rate this a 9/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright & airy
Liked least: light coloured carpets not practical necessitating the removal of shoes [requested by owner]
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing