We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Bath”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SHIRLEY T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Bath”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Four friends, pensioners who met when we were at Primary school, looking for somewhere to stay for a reunion in a City we did not know. This apartment fulfilled all our needs. Situated close to the City and in a quiet area, we were able to leave the car parked securely and walk or catch a bus into Bath very easily. Booking was efficient with Alison's prompt communications via email. The apartment was spotless and finished to an excellent standard. Wonderfully comfy beds, roomy bathrooms and a practical open plan living area which worked very well for us. Breakfast items included were a nice touch, especially the tasty homemade bread. We loved Bath and will certainly visit again. No need to search for accommodation though, we know just where to stay! 4 St George's House!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you for writing such a nice review! I am very pleased that you liked the apartment and that you all had a good weekend. There really is a lot to see and do in Bath, so I think it is an excellent idea to visit again! It would be a pleasure to welcome you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMS1308
Wall Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect alternative to hotel in Bath (with secure parking!)”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A very comfortable, nicely appointed, quiet apartment with first-rate secure parking which is only a level leisurely ten minute stroll to the centre of Bath. Breakfast provisions were a bonus and much appreciated. Excellent communications throughout by email and phone with Alison who met us on arrival and went through everything we needed to know. Bed in master bedroom was as good as home which is the highest praise we can give. Bath remains a beautiful city with so much to see allied to good shops, plenty of eating out options and lots of hidden gems - check out Henrietta Park or Norfolk Crescent just round the corner with its circular watchman’s hut! Be prepared to wander down side streets, arcades and away from the obvious tourist areas and there is always something interesting to discover. We have stayed in hotels in Bath but have no hesitation in writing that we are already thinking of returning to Number 4 at some point next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! I am particularly pleased to hear that you found our beds so comfortable (both bedrooms have the same beds and linens) - a good night's sleep is so important! I'm glad you found some of Bath's 'hidden gems', there are lots more to see - after living here for so long, I am still finding more, so do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan70
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous relaxing weekend apartment with no parking worries either! Great location only 10 minutes walk to all that Bath offers. Would Highly recommend as a luxury break “home-from-home” Thank you to Alison for being so welcoming, accommodating and having such a lovely place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Delighted you liked it! It was a pleasure to meet you - thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise L
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here as a group of 4 ladies for a weekend away in Bath. The whole experience from booking stage to leaving has been outstanding....Thank You Alison!! The apartment is very modern and clean but at the same time warm and cosy. Everything has been thought about to make the stay an enjoyable one inc the welcome pack for breakfast on the first morning. Secure car parking space a great bonus in a city and easy walking distance into town meant the car didn't need to move all weekend. We would all highly recommend to anyone and hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your review! I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves and were able to make the most of the apartment's convenient location. An "outstanding experience" is definitely a great review - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devans347
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bath Apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very comfortable and convenient place to stay. It has everything you could need to make a safe and easy holiday . Bedding and towels very good quality! Breakfast collection very welcome too. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
That's lovely to hear - thank you! I shall look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
412elaine
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for a few nights for my husbands 40th birthday and had a really fabulous stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean, definitely one of the cleanest places we have stayed in. The welcome pack on arrival was gratefully received. It was lovely to have fresh milk waiting in the fridge. Communication with Alison the owner was excellent, right from initial booking to departure. A very comprehensive information file was sent to us just before arrival which included several recommendations on where to eat etc. We all enjoyed a brilliant horse and carriage ride round Bath that Alison organised for us. The location of the apartment is excellent and was only a 10 minute walk into Bath. Secure parking is a bonus. Would highly recommend the apartment as a great base for exploring Bath and the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
It was lovely to meet you all and I am very pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay! It was also a pleasure to see you all setting off in the elegant horse and carriage - thank you for letting me take some photos (they are on our Facebook page...). I'm glad your holiday was a success and hope to see you again in Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoweFamil...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful break in a great apartment”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights 8 to 10 Oct. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. The welcome pack was much appreciated and had everything we needed. The location is ideal and only 5 mins walk to the centre of Bath and the Sainsburys store. The parking was a godsend, we never moved the car. We will certainly come back and have recommended the apartment to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
I am delighted that you plan to come again! And thank you for your recommendations, it's always good to hear that guests are pleased with our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing