We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and lovely contemporary flat”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and lovely contemporary flat”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really nice stay at no 4. Comfortable, clean and a great location. Very short stroll to city centre and very close to amenities. Able to book in earlier and stay till later. Will visit again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I shall look forward to your next visit - thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea W
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat and very convenient”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were all very impressed with Alisons flat. Easy to find .Parking off road.We called it a boutique apartment and so it was. Hairdryers in both rooms gave an extra touch to all the other little touches. The showers were modern and spacious. All in all we had a fab weekend.Thankyou.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I'm delighted to hear that you liked the apartment - thank you! I'm also glad you found the apartment easily. Like anywhere, Bath can be a bit confusing to drive in if you are a visitor, so I'm pleased our directions were easy to follow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P
Paris, France
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed a week at no 4. The flat is furnished to a very high standard & was impeccably clean, a special mention for the beds which were very comfortable. A very conveniently located flat & the owner, Alison, was very welcoming. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
A lovely recommendation - thank you! I hope to meet you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A super flat for the Bach fest.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here in February with my parents for the Bach Fest. The flat is plenty big enough for four people with a parking space. We had a lovely time in this very comfortable flat. It is in easy walking distance of the centre and lovely and quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and we had a basket of bread, cereal, tea and biscuits as well as butter, milk and orange juice in the fridge, provided for us. I would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased that you decided to try our second apartment, St George's House, having enjoyed staying at Number 3 Herschel Place before - and particularly pleased that you liked both! Thank you for your review. Bath has a lot of festivals throughout the year and it's nice to know that you went to the Bach Fest. Perhaps you will be able to return for the Mozart Fest or the International Music Festival next year.... Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus B
1 review
“Smart, comfortable, stylish.”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I visited this lovely apartment with our friends, for a weekend exploring Bath and we were delighted with the quality and comfort it offered. It was immaculate and the welcome pack was much appreciated. It's well located in easy reach of the city centre, shops, restaurants and sights. The secure car park is a boon and makes it easy to load and unload. Alison met us on arrival and was friendly and helpful. If we come back to Bath soon, we'd definitely book again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear that you liked the apartment and do hoe you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment -a home from home - the owner really cares about her guests- centrally situated and parking.”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented Alison's apartment as a 50th birthday surprise for the brother in law.
The apartment is absolutely fabulous. It is very clean with all mod cons, even the shampoo and shower gel was complimentary.
The welcome pack is certainly very welcome and after a 6 hour drive was very much appreciated.
The apartment is exactly what you see in the photos, centrally situated - only 10 minutes walk to Royal crescent.
Parking at the apartment was an absolute bonus.
Will certainly book this apartment again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased that you all had a good stay and that your brother-in-law was pleased with his birthday surprise! I look forward to welcoming you back - hopefully before the next 'important' birthday comes around!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberttP4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for a few nights at half term with our friends and it's lovely. Modern, comfortable, warm and central. All we could have asked for.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you for such a nice review! It's always a pleasure to hear that guests are pleased with what they find. I hope to welcome you to Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing