We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a find”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
399supern...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a find”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely flat within easy walking of Bath city. We picked up our son and daughter in law from Heathrow who had flown in from Australia, struggled with the bank holiday traffic to arrive in the peace and luxury of 4 St George St. The flat is beautifully presented spotless and furnished to a high standard and made a lovely home for us whilst we explored and visited family. Many thanks to Alison for your attention to detail we wanted for nothing.
We highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you so much for your recommendation! I'm glad you liked the apartment and felt at home. I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath_graz...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at No.4 St.George's house for almost 3 weeks and having rented in Bath on 3 previous occasions I can say that this is the best apartment we have been in to date. The location is excellent being just a short walk into central Bath for shopping trips and meals out. Having a dedicated and secure parking space behind electric gates for me was a bonus as we didn't have to worry about the car. The apartment itself was great with a well fitted kitchen and it even had a Nespresso style coffee machine. The Super king sizes beds were comfortable and the linen and towels were to standard I have only seen in top quality hotels. We even had "White Company" shower gel and shampoo.
All in all a fabulous place that I would have no hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, secure parking & lovely beds
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! It was lovely to meet you and I am delighted to hear that you preferred our apartment to the others you have stayed in. Nice to know also that you appreciated the bedding and toiletries. Do come again on your next visit to Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RozBSydne...
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The owners have thought of just about everything!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just gorgeous , easy to find directions off the M4, and beautifully appointed. Even a bag of ice cubes in the freezer.
The parking space was a plus, the beds were very comfortable, and it was an easy walk into the city of Bath.
A couple of things were disappointing - there was only one bath towel each for our stay, and the air-locking doors in the building meant that apartment and entry doors closed with a sudden bang. But that was a building code issue - the apartment itself was lovely, and the owners very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Beds and pretty appointments
Liked least: Banging doors
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you thought the apartment was gorgeous. I'm sorry our provision of towels was a disappointment. As always, we provided 1 extra large bath sheet and 1 hand towel for each person staying in the apartment (as noted in the information sent to you before you arrived). You stayed in the apartment for 4 nights and it is true we don't provide newly laundered linens for such short stays. However, there is a washer/dryer and washing powder in the apartment if guests wish to wash their towels. In order to confirm with UK fire regulations, all blocks of apartments are required to have fire doors with self-closing hinges in the common parts of the block and it is unfortunate that these may sometimes be a bit noisy but in such a small block, this isn't normally a problem. I apologise if you found this a disturbance. I was very pleased to read that you liked the apartment and had a good stay. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartment in the middle of Bath”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very clean apartment, friendly owners and secure parking. Well equipped kitchen and nice sized rooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Delighted you liked it. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ideal location to enjoy the charm of Bath”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Easy walk to the centre of Bath or enjoy the quiet of the adjacent park and circle of traditional homes. The apartment had every amenity and there was plenty of room for 4 adults. Alison provided very clear instructions for arrival and departure and answered all our random questions such as where we might find a chemist late on a Sunday evening. A fantastic start to our two week holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good time - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J S
1 review
“Well furnished and extremely convenient”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very conveniently located near the centre of bath but still a nice secluded locality close to the river. Very detailed instructions - both pre & post arrival and Alison was very helpful all along. Secure parking for 1 car in the building itself (don't be put off by the street view of the property as this building is very recent - late 2014) and pre-arrival instructions provided details of more parking nearby. Everything that a high end hotel would have and more. Would definitely like to be back for a longer stay. There is no lift and the apartment is on the first floor so not suitable for those who can't use stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and luxurious interior
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
I'm delighted you liked the apartment. Being a new building by a Georgian crescent, the apartment has the benefit of modern building techniques (eg no draughts!) and you can still enjoy looking at Georgian buildings just around the corner! I hope to see you in Bath again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi S
Maidstone, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A beautiful apartment, all facilities top notch. Super King beds, lovely bed linen, pristine white fluffy towels. A gorgeous Welcome pack with freshly baked bread. A short stroll to the river and right near the town centre. Excellent restaurants and pubs on the doorstep and great places to visit close by.

Alison was very welcoming, we will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of teh apartment and its situation close to town
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for writing such a good description of the apartment! We are particularly pleased to hear that you like the beds and linens (we can also separate the beds into full size twins with the same quality linens). I hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing