We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Friday Lunch”
Review of Loch Fyne - Bath

Loch Fyne - Bath
Ranked #74 of 583 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $39 - $81
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lancashire, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Friday Lunch”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just had a short amount of time in Bath and my husband wanted a seafood lunch.
Bath is full of delightful restaurants, but we decided to stick to a tried and tested brand and googled the nearest Loch Fyne.

In a good location, was interested to see it had lodgings too. The service and food were as good as usual and there are always offers on if you plan ahead and access a voucher.

Felt like we had managed to squeeze in a nice treat on a busy day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    367
    161
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value , tepid food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant for a pre theatre dinner so we had the set menu. I ordered the sea food tagliatelle which was not hot at all and had very little sea food in it. My husband had the burger and chips . The chips were excellent. The desserts were good - I ordered the creme brulle and my husband had the cheesecake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scumptiousfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sad & Depressing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This restaurant, could really do with a major refurb! It was tatty in the extreme, toilets smelt! The food was bland and over cooked, it was wildly expensive for what we had. Potato chips were nice. The staff were so subservient that they became intrusive. You may ask why we even went in? My teenage daughter thought it would be fun!? She changed her mind by the time we left! They have all the benefits of being in the beautiful city of Bath, with a lovely building, but it is more like sitting in a cafe in some dilapidated ghetto! Not good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not up to standard”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were entertained by our children here while in Bath and were expecting great results, but sorely dissappointed by the quality of food and the exaggerated expense (even for England). Our food was delayed over an hour by unknown circumstances and my son in law had to leave to catch a train before his food arrived. We had been told of the great quality of this restaurant by our children who had eaten in other Loch Frye's in England/Scotland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful experience”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Very poor meal. Bland and overpriced, standard of hygiene in the toilets a disgrace. Lobster tasted precooked and kept warm, main body meat was dry, claw meat raw! The bill was huge, expectations high, resulting dining experience poor! The hand basins on the ladies toilets were caked in brown mould and the floor was filthy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing