We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
Review of Loch Fyne - Bath

Loch Fyne - Bath
Ranked #69 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $81
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a light lunch here, we ordered 3 starters to share between 2 of us. Our waiter Ivan looked after us really well. We would definitely go back to this restaurant to try their set menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    354
    155
    44
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charmouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value. We loved it!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a party of six we visited for lunch this week. £9.95 for a two course meal £11.95 for three courses. Not just good value but tasty,well prepared and presented food. Also the service was prompt, efficient and friendly. Next time in Bath I shall definately return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandMCharmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford.essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Staff who care”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

a big thank you to the staff who sorted out my problems when my wife did not feel well last week as we entered. presentation of the food was first class and next time we should both be well to enjoy
Recommendation here is easy good food and Staff who care
Will return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grahamk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service was too fast, the waiting staff were constantly rushing, the food came out too quick and we never felt relaxed. The food was a bit greasy and oily and the acoustics were awful

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJ183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Keeping standards at a good level”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here twice in June. The food was good both times, the service was efficient but a little formulaic. Both times the restaurant was full to nearly full. The oyster size has improved since the early days and the vegetables are not overcooked, although still heavily buttered. Great atmosphere in the old bank and good value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emendyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Loch Fyne - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing