We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food”
Review of Tilleys Bistro - CLOSED

Tilleys Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Closed for refurbishment...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The dishes were very good, loved the duck leg, delicious! But we were not very impressed with service though, maybe because they were too busy....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    277
    68
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Modern European... and others”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place is a must. The menu is somewhat tapas-like, with lots of small meals to share, but flavours from all European countries (and some further afield). Service is impeccable. Wines by the glass are lovely. Food is amazing (although non-European options marginally less good). For a romantic dinner - go here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ugm6hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We would highly recommend a visit to this warm and cosy lovely Bistro. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff on a very chilly evening in March. The food is varied and freshly cooked to an excellent standard and prices are very good for the quality of the food.
We will definately visit again on our next trip to Bath.
Norman and Polly Hampshire

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“MikeS at lunch in Bath”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A special occasion . . . one always wonders if you have chosen well? Tilleys Bistro has been on the Bath restaurant scene for a number of years and this was our first visit. We would be more than happy to return to celebrate another time! Over recent years we have reviewed a number of restaurants in this city and have yet to be disappointed, however, Tilleys sets a standard that others have to attain. We had three different starters and likewise three different mains. Service and food was perfect, and the final bill was a pleasant surprise. As lunches go in Bath I cannot recommend this Bistro any higher than five stars (perhaps Tripadvisor should have a six-star section). Try it for your special event.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid chain restaurants, eat here instead - it's brilliant”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had dinner here with some friends and colleagues during a business trip to Bath, and was thoroughly impressed with the service and the food. The dishes we ordered were all faultless: really delicious, and beautifully presented. Top notch cuisine and lovely staff. Don't miss it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilleys Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing