We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Firehouse Rotisserie
Ranked #23 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Seattle
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food was well cooked and well presented by a fun friendly staff who simply could not do enough to make our visit to the Firehouse first rate. Jess and the team are fantastic. Go visit the Firehouse!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    262
    64
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coventry, england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great waitress and good food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked a few days in advance for our wedding anniversary weekend trip to Bath. The lady who took the booking was very nice and it wasn't a problem to come late on the saturday. By the time we arrived it was around 9.45pm, and they had set aside a lovely table by the window for us, however I asked to move as it was very close , practically sitting next to the couple on the other table. This wasn't a problem and they were very good about it. The waitress we had was extremely friendly and the service was very efficient. We were given a glass of prosecco on the house for our anniversary which was really lovely. The food was lovely although I have had better rottisserie, but to be fair maybe as it was the end of the night you get what 's left. I would recommend for the atmosphere and good service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A group of 10 of us (5 couples) visited this restaurant last Saturday night. We deliberately chose it as it was not part of a 'chain' and we were not disappointed. The ambiance and atmosphere were both excellent, and the staff were all very attentive, friendly and helpful, and drink orders taken immediately we sat down. We ordered a selection of starters and main courses from the menu, and everyone enjoyed their meals. I ordered one of their pizzas (American hot style), and it was superb. Whenever I have pizza I like a runny egg on top (some restaurants, especially chains, now refuse to do this due to H & S) and the egg and pizza were both cooked to perfection. Special mention must go to our waitress Jessie who was excellent, and the chef for his runny egg :-) Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pfaffmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

While walking around Bath , UK we happened upon this restaurant. We were totally blown away. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was quant, service was fantastic, price was very reasonable. Highly recommend it. Fie stone pizza was delicious and the rotisserie chicken was fantastic . Best coleslaw I ever had too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coupleoffifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch in Bath”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors to the firehouse-maybe 5 or 6 times a year. We just dropped in for a quick snack lunch and both chose a small chicken caesar salad accompanied by parmesan and herb fries- This hit the spot! we also took a carafe of house sauvignon blanc which was well priced and tasty.This all doesnt sound earth breaking, but the whole ambiance, value, and above all taste of that sublime rotiserie chicken was just super- you know when you taste really good authentic chicken nowadays and think, wow, thats nice, what does that remind me of? then you realise just how much tasteless stuff there is out there!
As always a nice varied choice of food on the menu
Thanks folks- keep doing what you do- no need to change as far as we're concerned!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David_W190774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing