We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu”

Firehouse Rotisserie
Ranked #23 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good menu”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Booked for a Saturday and glad we did as many tried to get a table but were turned away. Lovely food and good service even though they were very busy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    262
    64
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty, smart grill - definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stumbled on this restaurant following an evening's mooch around Bath. The food was really wonderful; I had texan chicken with jalapeno slaw and a side order of sweet potato fries. The chicken was so succulent and tasty, the slaw had just about the right amount of kick, and the side order of fries perfectly crunchy but the portion was so huge I couldn't manage it. The service is really attentive and genuinely friendly. I had a lovely glass of red and finished my meal off with a port. Looking around at other tables the desserts (including Eton Mess and chocolate mousse) looked very enticing. Everyone who left around me were very praising of their food. I have eaten in a number of grills/South American concept restaurants and this place raises the bar. Nice one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamworth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagga wagga
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb food and excellent service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited during the week and it was full downstairs, but was offered a table upstairs. We happily agreed to this and placed our order. A table downstairs became available and the lady serving us offered a table downstairs which we happily took. We appreciated this excellent service and the meal was just superb. My husband had a pizza which he raved about and I had the salmon - the best I have ever had!! Cooked to perfection. The staff were enthusiastic and attention - highly recommend this restaurant - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knockgraffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Unfortunately waited an hour for food, there was an apology for delay but not cooked when it arrived. Not a disaster in itself but the excuses and complete lack of admitting failure was unacceptable! Not what it used to be, much better to be had in Bath.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chumley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had lunch here on a day trip to Bath. The food at this place was excellent very well prepared. Hubby had the steak which he said was gorgeous and I had salmon which was cooked beautifully. very clean restaurant with a lovely rustic feel. The gentleman serving us was very welcoming and friendly and greeted us with a huge smile and made us feel very welcome, Food was little pricey but well worth it, although we found Bath generally expensive food wise. pesto was lovely with my mash and salmon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing