We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a hen do”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Lobby Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Front of the property
Lobby
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Christmas party
Outdoor Smoking Area
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
Bedroom One Bathroom ground floor
Lobby
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four sofa bed
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Hallways
The Bedroom Five
Bedroom Five Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom SIx
The Bedroom SIx
Bedroom Six Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Eight
The Bedroom Eight
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom Four
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vicki411
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a hen do”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked Newbridge House for my hen do and it couldn't have been better for our needs. There were 20 of us staying and there was more than enough room for us all.
Every single room has it's own charm and is spotlessly clean. The lounge is perfectly set up and really comfortable even for a group of this size.
The kitchen is quite small but you don't need it to be much bigger and the dining room was just big enough to fit us all in.
We felt completely at home but also like we were staying in some luxury that we weren't expecting from a large hen do house.
The bathrooms were great and plentiful (a must with 20 girls all queuing for the shower each morning!) and we had everything we needed.
Mike was really helpful and responsive to our needs.
The only negative I would give the house is that the large front bedroom is extremely noisy due to the road traffic. All the other rooms either don't face the road or have double glazing. As the hen I chose this room as i thought it would be the best being the biggest and nicest looking but after getting almost no sleep on the first night due to the road noise, I ended up sleeping in one of the other bedrooms on the second night which was sound and lightproof - amazing!
My advice to anyone considering booking a hen do in Bath is to seriously consider Newbridge House, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful house, great host, brilliant time”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this house for my sister's hen party and can whole heartedly recommend it. The property is fantastic, beautifully decorated and well appointed. Mike is a great host, extremely accommodating and has thought of everything you could need. Sixteen hens had a thoroughly brilliant weekend helped in no small part by this wonderful place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura1985...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a special hen do”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the Newbridge Holiday Let for my best friend's hen do, as we wanted something really nice. The house is amazing! We had 22 guests, so it was a bit of a challenge to find something for that many people but the house has nine bedrooms and I think all but two had ensuites. The rest had basins in the room and there were a few extra toilets/bathrooms too. The property was clean and nicely decorated - there were even fresh flowers waiting for us on our arrival! Mike the owner was very friendly, helpful and on hand for anything we needed. The house has a sound system and apple TV that you could connect your phone straight to, so that was really handy in terms of any games, like Mr and Mrs, or videos you might have prepared. The property is about a 20 minute walk away from Bath centre and five minutes by taxi, so a good location too.

The hen had an amazing time and we all thought it was the perfect setting for a weekend together. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to house a fair few guests in Bath!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CLJ222
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say... the pictures do not lie. It is a gorgeous house! It has lots of modern and well designed bedrooms! Super comfortable sofa and beds. Decor is beautiful. I can't emphasise enough how beautiful this house was! Short distance from town (though the taxis in the area leave much to be desired!). My only issues were that our shower in our room was faulty (we couldn't turn it down!) but the maintenance man apologised profusely as they were regularly checked, however due to the numerous bathrooms this didn't inconvenience us overmuch. Also, for the size of the house the TV is rather small. But these were minor issues and didn't take away from the amazing stay! Owner was very laid back and kind with any queries we had. All of our group fell madly in love with everything about the house - perfect for group stays in the city! Added a touch of Georgian class to the Weekend Highly recommend! And have already passed on recommendations to someone who has booked to stay here in the future and she is thoroughly excited now !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing