We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a group booking”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Lobby Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Front of the property
Lobby
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Christmas party
Outdoor Smoking Area
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
Bedroom One Bathroom ground floor
Lobby
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four sofa bed
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Hallways
The Bedroom Five
Bedroom Five Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom SIx
The Bedroom SIx
Bedroom Six Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Eight
The Bedroom Eight
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom Four
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennie171...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a group booking”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was stunning and was spotlessly clean. Location was superb with ample parking for our party. Would recommend this accommodation without doubt

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8_LaKe_8
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern Luxury in LovelyNewbridge”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A large group of 20 colleagues were staying in the house for a training weekend, and this was a great option as there were plenty of separate beds, rooms and bathrooms.

There was plenty of communal space too, with a large kitchen, dining room and lounge. The only thing that was small was the TV, but we'd brought our own projector so it wasn't a problem.

All rooms are finished to a high standard, and it's definitely aimed at hen parties - lots of lovely touches.

Parking was very easy, with room for plenty of cars on the drive, and nearby on-street parking for any extras. The walk into Bath city centre was only about 20 minutes, and was lovely on our luckily sunny weekend. Plenty of buses were running for anyone that didn't fancy the walk.

Our only issue we had was a cash security deposit that was requested on arrival which we were not aware of, however we came to an agreement on this - would be useful to note this on the booking website.

Overall a enjoyable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the rooms, and the size of the property
Liked least: The issue with the cash desposit, which was sorted
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refson
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dr”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We probably were not the target demographic for a large holiday let, being a group of professional scientists on an informal working retreat to work on computer software. Nevertheless, Newbridge proved a near-ideal environment to work in comport in the large dining room, and some of us did take advantage of the opportunity to bring partners and enjoy a holiday break beforehand. Newbridge is both impressive and comfortable, furnished and finished to a high standard, with lovely meeting spaces and bedrooms, good quality beds and bedding, and just about everything provided. For our party of 9 there was a room each, giving plenty of privacy. Larger parties will need to share, and it could get crowded when pushing the maximum capacity. There is no lack of bathrooms - 9 in total should be enough for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped, standing out in both quantity and quality of glassware, crockery. We didn't cook much, but there are some good eateries close-by, and we can particularly recommend the Wescott Inn and the Desh indian, which are practically on the doorstep, as is a great local bakery and surprisingly well-stocked local store.

I have seen and stayed in quite a few holiday let venues over the years, and though our purpose on this occasion was not a holiday, I would not hesitate to recommend it.



We did stretch the broadband to capacity and I am pleased to say that it stood up well to our high demands!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adc26
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay - would highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fantastic stay at this property, the accommodation is spacious, luxurious and modern having been newly refurbished to a high standard. The decor is warm and inviting and was perfect for a large group of us to spend the weekend, comfortably accommodating us with ample facilities and all the mod cons you would expect! Huge seating area, large dining room, soft fluffy towels, plenty of parking outside and just a short walk into Bath - we couldn't have asked for more!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing