We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect host and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Tree

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Tree
Ranked #12 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect host and hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at apple tree, and this stay was as pleasurable at the last time. There is something very special about being remembered from a previous stay, it feels like going home. So a big thank you to Les and Lynns for looking after me again.

The house is immaculate, perfect size of bedroom, really comfortable bed and super soft towels.

Thank you again, and you can count in me coming back to stay with you the next time I come to Bath.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markcthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    66
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
396
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our time in Bath was wonderful. We spent two nights at the Apple Tree. Lindsay greeted us with helpful information for our stay and got us settled. The room was quite lovely and breakfast was great. Les was always cheerful and kept the toast coming :). The room was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Enjoyed our recent stay. Les and Lyndsay are just as everyone said, warm and friendly and very accommodating. Apple Tree Guest House is clean, quiet. Continental breakfast at this time (they just had a baby!) but it was fine, what we in the US call an "extended" continental breakfast: juice, yogurt, cereals, toast, rolls, ham, cheese, fruit, coffee/tea. We had a very pleasant time in Bath.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I'm nearing the end of a long stay in London, and I recently spend two nights in Bath at the Apple Tree. I couldn't have been more pleased with it! The house itself is clean, well-maintained, easy to find, and in an excellent location. The breakfast was delicious, and even though a continental breakfast only was available during my stay, there was more than enough food to keep even a big breakfast eater happy. The Cadbury bars and Aero hot chocolate in the rooms were nice touches as well. :D Les and Lyndsey could not have been nicer or more accomodating; great people! The only thing I would recommend looking out for is the stairs. That wasn't an issue for me, but if you're someone who has difficulties with that sort of thing, you should be aware that the Apple Tree definitely has a few flights of stairs! :D

Room Tip: I only saw my own room, but I would image that all the others are just as good! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

What a great couple of days we spent at Apple Tree. It is an ideal location, very clean and cozy room, and ideal host/hostess....Les and Lyndsey were so very willing to help make our stay comfortable and interesting. We loved our stay there and look forward to returning...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this guest house. Would like to thank
Les and Lyns for their warm welcome. Our room was well decorated and cozy. We had free Internet access which was very useful and the breakfast was superb.
The location is only a short walk into town so perfect for seeing all the sights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I spent 5 nights at the Apple Tree last month and have only good things to say. The location is hard to beat being only a few minutes from the center of Bath. I stayed in three of their bedrooms as I left and returned on a couple of occasions. All were really nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Les and Lyndsey could not have been more helpful or welcoming. I felt very much at home and well cared for. Bath and the surrounding area are well worth a visit and I would recommend the Apple Tree without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudublin_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.2 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#10 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree

Property: Apple Tree
Address: 7 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Apple Tree 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Tree Bath. Ling welcomes you to her Victorian period home in the centre of Bath, a World Heritage City with Roman roots, medieval abbey, Georgian city and numerous historic sites. Located in the Cotswolds, the City is within easy reach of the beautiful villages and views of this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The Apple Tree is 10 minutes flat walk from the train station and 5 minute stroll to the city centre, and it offers complementary on-site or off-site permit parking in front of the house in a quiet residential location. All rooms have individual elegant interior themes where East and West meet with a fresh mix of English and Asian artwork, fresh cotton bedlinen and modern facilities. All our guests are welcomed in a tranquil, homely, comfortable and warm atmosphere with a friendly personal service and two lovely cats . We welcome children above 11 years of age. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Guest House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing