We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical cd's and poetry readings with a full English breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
Ranked #70 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A beautiful small hotel with period furnishings and a wonderful courtyard garden.Go by train if you can as it is so close to the centre of Bath, and the buses are frequent if you want to go out of town. The American Museum is a must see, and only a short bus ride, - nice cafe too. Chapel Arts Centre has a variety of events; check and book before you go. Lots to see and do for a short break including the Theatre Royal. Not cheap but a lovely treat!

Room Tip: Don't arrive with a can of beer and a Macdonald's singing rap or hip hop.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Queen Charlotte's Orangery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed 4 lovely nights at the Queen Charlotte's Orangery

I wanted to find something special for my wife, and did not want to stay in a "thirteen in a dozen" Hotel.

This is exactly what we were looking for! An Intimae and beautiful guest house. Nice rooms with four-poster bed and homemade breakfast also served in their beautiful garden.

Greg and Denise are wonderful hosts and we loved their hospitality. We will definitive come back!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank aroundtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We recently returned from staying at the Queen Charlotte's Orangery in Bath and had to take time out to write a quick review.

This is a super little guest house,unique with it's Italian Renaissance decor. Super rooms and excellent breakfasts.

Run by Greg O'neil and his wife. A charming couple. If your interested in Poetry or short stories, ask Greg to show you some of his work. A very talented man.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyTravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

It is truly the most gorgeous place I have ever stayed in. The garden is set with 'country garden' plants; Lavender, Roses and beautiful Hydrangeas. For the romantic of heart it is a wonderland, where a glass of 'well chilled' or a pot of tea can be enjoyed to the full.....who, indeed, would really need to do any sightseeing....although Bath is very beautiful. Indoors is like stepping back in time; gorgeous fabrics dress windows and furniture alike...but all this can be seen from the pictures on the web site. When we booked, I thought it looked too good to be true but it is exactly as it appears on the photographs. Hospitality is second to none; we were welcomed with a tray of tea on our arrival and breakfast was delicious (cereal, toast, fruit, full English, juice, tea coffee).....and great to meet the other guests around the breakfast table. Altogether, a very special place for me and I look forward to, many times, returning there.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I will be returning to this enchanting place without a shadow of a doubt. I wholeheartedly recommend this place for anyone and especially couples! We got the beautiful sophia room which boasts an amazing four poster bed and THE BEST mattress you will ever sleep on. The room is larger than the pictures on the website make it out to look. Infact...the pictures do not do it any justice. As soon as I entered this place, my jaws dropped at the beauty. The decor of the entire place is tasteful and well thought of (you can tell that a lot of time and effort has gone into making this a magical place).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieBadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I was only in Bath one night, but this hotel made me wish I was staying much longer. On arrival, after a very long day of travel, I was warmly greeted and promptly fixed a pot of tea so I could relax for a bit in the garden. It was just what I needed. I was helped with maps and directions, and the room was just lovely. The whole experience was a delight and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiamo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed for three nights in this beautifully relaxed boutique accommodation. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like one of the family. We enjoyed many fascinating and amusing moments with our host, who is as unique and charming as this hidden gem of a place. We'll certainly be returning with a plentiful supply of Medlar jam and a seedling from the tree of life. Wonderful in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeybikey1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.2 mi away
No.15 Great Pulteney
0.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sir Walter Elliot's House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#12 of 157 in Bath
1,243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Number 30
Number 30
#130 of 157 in Bath
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number 17 Bath
Number 17 Bath
#58 of 157 in Bath
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Charlotte's Orangery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Charlotte's Orangery

Address: 93A Sydney Place, Bath BA2 6NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $174 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Charlotte's Orangery 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Charlotte's Orangery is one of the finest boutique bed and breakfast guest houses in historic Bath, perfectly positioned just a short stroll away into the town centre. All three guest suites; Amelia, Charlotte and Sophia have access to the beautifully designed Italianate courtyard garden, where breakfast can be served during the warmer summer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Queen Charlotte's Orangery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Charlotte`s Orangery Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing