We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Leighton Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leighton Townhouse
Ranked #5 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very friendly welcome, bags taken to room whilst we sat down and had a cup of tea in the lounge. Lovely decor. Room excellent. Cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Great service throughout. Very good value for money and a very short walk to the centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gapt00th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your stay at One Three Nine and also that you enjoyed the complimentary tea and coffee we serve when our guests check-in.
We hope that should you return to Bath we can again offer you a warm welcome.

Regards,

Eliza & James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    79
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
148
1,103
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

From arrival to departure we experienced superb service from the owners and staff.

The room (6) was faultless...I could not find anything wrong with it. The bath in the the room added to the uniqueness of the room.

My only problem is that we only booked one night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelnator2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and all the staff are very happy that you found the service superb. Also we are delighted that you enjoyed Room 6 with its Slipper Bath in the room that you can soak and relax in whilst watching a DVD should you wish.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Eliza & James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at One Three Nine as part of a short break to Bath. They made us feel welcome from the moment that we stepped through the door - offering advice on where to eat and tea/coffee.
The room was very modern and clean with a large comfortable bed, flat screen TV, en suite. Even though we stayed in January the room was lovely and warm (we had to open the windows at one point).
We will be back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londontraveller4505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for staying at One Three Nine and writing such a lovely review, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome you received.
We both look forward to welcoming you back in the future and let’s hope the weather is far better than it was January.

Regards,

Eliza & James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a wonderful getaway to Bath for my husbands 35th birthday. The management and staff at One Three Nine could not have been more welcoming and friendly. James himself welcomed us and gave us some good tips for our visit as well as a walk through of the house, a very nice personal touch. The room was large with a giant bed and luxury jacuzzi bathroom, my husband even received a card and chocolates for his birthday. A great little extra is the in house movie collection with a good selection of newly released DVDs. The breakfast was also a treat with a large selection to choose from, both Continental and freshly prepared English breakfast. All in all we had a great stay and will recommend it to any friends and family visiting Bath, we may even come back for another relaxing stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna51020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay at One Three Nine and hope your husband had a wonderful birthday. Also thank you for recommending us and we hope that you too will return should you visit Bath in the future.

Regards,

Eliza & James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Again stayed between Christmas and New Year for my partners birthday en route to Wales. Returning visitors bottle of Prosecco and this time even an upgrade to the best room in the house! Just can't ever fault this wonderful luxey B&B. Fabulously comfortable stage of a bed in an enormous room, glorious jacuzzi bath, gorgeous Molton Brown products and to top it off an utterly delicious breakfast. Perfect quiet oasis and just the place we always need after a hectic loud family Christmas. Again well done 139, we'll be back next year :o)

Room Tip: Having stayed in 3 of their rooms now, they all seem to be fabulous and you get the level you pay fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquila_Sayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you yet again for choosing One Three Nine for a 3rd time, we are delighted that you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us after a busy Christmas period. It was our pleasure to look after you both during your stay and we are glad to see that you enjoyed the Molton Brown products that we place in our rooms for our guests to use during their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the coming year.

Regards,

Eliza & James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at One Three Nine Bath for one night as part of a business trip in July last year. I was made welcome from the moment I walked in with the owner explaining where I can find somewhere to eat and anything else I needed to know about the hotel.

My room was a spacious enough room with a large comfortable bed and lovely little bathroom on the top floor. The room was great, but the view over Bath was even better.

Breakfast was exceptional for a small B&B and much better than I have had in some large hotels. The service was prompt and delivered with a smile.

Big plus for me was the small DVD library provided. It allowed me to kick back in my room and relax prior to my meeting in the morning.

If I ever need to go back to Bath, I will make sure to book 139 again. I just hope that I can stay for more than just the one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing One Three Nine and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our breakfast to be exceptional. Just like other guests we are happy to see that you made use of the large DVD collection we have and took time to enjoy your room whilst watching a film.

We also hope that should you return to Bath we can welcome you again but next time for more than one night.

Regards,
Eliza & James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left the Management and staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. If you are looking to stay in Bath check this place out. It is a short walk from the centre but the accommodation is first class. A beautifully restored Victorian house with all modern finishes and a breakfast in bed to die for.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you also for complimenting our staff who like us do everything possible so that our guests can relax and enjoy their stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you again to One Three Nine in the near future.

Regards,
Eliza & James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leighton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leighton Townhouse

Property: Leighton Townhouse
Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leighton Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourselves at Leighton Townhouse. We are just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, in a peaceful 140-year old Victorian villa, set in lovely gardens, with great views away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and offering complimentary on-site car parking. Formerly known as One Three Nine, we have recently refurbished and refreshed all our bedrooms and guest areas to provide 10 individually designed and beautifully decorated guest rooms, all of which have air conditioning, as well as beautiful bathrooms with underfloor heating, power showers and many with spa baths. Leighton Townhouse has been fully restyled to reflect the age and character of the property. Using a harmonious palate of soft neutrals and flashes of brighter accent colours, our Townhouse has a warm, relaxing ambiance with each room completely unique in character. By blending our signature style of classical French chic with contemporary modern elements, we are able to offer our guests an extremely comfortable stay and a truly bespoke experience' Take in the sights of our remarkable city, have a lingering lunch, soak in the bubbling hot waters at the Thermae Bath Spa, book an evening show at the beautiful Bath Theatre Royal. Dine out, hit the shops or just lounge like a local - our townhouse has everything you will need for a perfect stay. The views are amazing and the possibilities are endless. Leighton Townhouse offers all the 'mod cons' you would expect from a luxury B&B Townhouse as well as beautiful, comfortable décor. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional personal service and accommodation to make our guests feel they are 'home from home' but with a bit of 'wow' factor to make their stay in Bath one to remember. We believe that there are a few prerequisites that a luxury B&B townhouse must have - relaxing décor, very comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh, crisp, quality linens, fluffy towels, robes & slippers, welcoming and comfortable guest areas, fresh flowers, good lighting as well as a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice and Bucks Fizz to kick start your day. Whether you just want a few romantic days away 'a deux', a break on the way to the South West, or a 'girlie' get away, Leighton Townhouse will tick all the right boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leighton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath
139 Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing