We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leighton Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leighton Townhouse
Ranked #5 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

You simply cannoy go wrong by booking One Three Nine. From the moment we arrived to leaving, we were truly spoilt. The decor is superb & the rooms spacious and luxurious. The beds are som comfortbale that I've decided I need a new one at home. The breakfast is amazing! Great location about 10 minutes from town and owners were able to help book restaurants (try sotto sotto!) for us. All in all a perfect 3 day weekend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    75
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
147
1,063
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just to reiterate others comments this is a lovely place to stay. The cleanliness, attention to detail, friendly helpful advice on Bath and luxurious rooms and delicious breakfasts come as standard here.You will feel really relaxed and comfortable! We only stayed one night, but next time would like to stay longer it is so nice. The on site parking is an added bonus. There is plenty of choice at breakfast (vegetarians catered for) and the bed was lovely and comfy. The owners ensure every guest is made welcome and every member of staff is professional and hard working. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been to the sister hotel, Paradise House Hotel, several times and was directed to One Three Nine from their website. Booked a few days away with my wife which included the Spa option (recommended).

We did have the most expensive room and this had a four poster bed and a slipper bath and shower room. Lovely. Each room has TV, DVD player with loads of excellent DVDs in the main hallway to borrow, and radio.

Beg was mega comfy which suited me as I fractured my arm the week previous and found it hard to sleep, but no issues here.

Breakfast is excellent and the attention the staff give you is second to none.

I just loved it here. I would however recommend that maybe the hotel should look at a loyalty scheme for those who do visit this and Paradise House Hotel, as I will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crispsting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at 139 for 1 night (unfortunately we didn't have time to stay for longer) and found a lovely, friendly B&B, close to the centre of Bath. The bedroom was perfect with a lovely four poster bed, fabulous en suite shower/bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a very comfortable mattress. My husband had arranged with the staff to have flowers and champagne on arrival for our wedding anniversary which was ready and waiting for us and the chilled champagne was excellent. Breakfast was relaxed but the attention to detail was second to none with David overseeing the excellent customer service. The whole place has a lovely feel and has been decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We walked into Bath to the Thermal Spa which only took 10 minutes and we will definitely be staying at 139 in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingsacrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow this B&B is amazing. This was the first time I'd ever stayed in a B&B & I was very impressed. Just lovely. The service was welcoming and staff gave us lots of handy information about Bath. We only stayed for 1 night which was a gift from my fiance's parents for our engagement. We had a basic room facing the garden which was very sweet. We were in Bath to go to Thermae Spa which was only 10mins walk away all downhill. We ended up catching a taxi back after our massage at the spa. Bath was beautiful, lots of old buildings but very modern shopping. Breakfast served at the B&B was fantastic. Cold food on the buffet & hot food cooked to order. Will certainly recommend this place to our friends.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are just as sweet as each other here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRS_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here with 4 girlfriends after being reccomended by my sister and at every level, it exceeded expectations. David met us all in the decadent lounge and was really helpful, giving us maps and phone numbers for our stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated , super clean and had some nice little touches like the magazines, molton brown products and proper tea and coffee with quality brownies and flapjacks! The fact that you could borrow dvds from their own library to watch in your room was a good end to one of our nights there. Ann's breakfasts were amazing and generous; fresh fruit, 'proper' eggs and bacon and huge pots of tea. If you can drag yourself away from the hotel, Bath is only a ten minute walk downhill to town and a cheap taxi ride home! We checked out on Sunday morning but as we were going to the spa, we were allowed to leave our cars and luggage behind which was really thoughtful of them and saved us the hassle of moving cars and finding lockers for the bags. I would advise anyone to stay at 139 and if i was rich, i would retire and just live there for the rest of my life!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Warm friendly welcome... Beautiful breakfasts and wonderfully comfortable beds... Complimentary half bottle of champagne as i was a returning guest; a lovely touch. The service is excellent... Attention to detail but not overly fussy and formal

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpsonhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise House
Paradise House
#6 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.1 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#9 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leighton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leighton Townhouse

Property: Leighton Townhouse
Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England (Formerly One Three Nine Bath)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leighton Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil yourselves at Leighton Townhouse. We are just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, in a peaceful 140-year old Victorian villa, set in lovely gardens, with great views away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre and offering complimentary on-site car parking. Formerly known as One Three Nine, we have recently refurbished and refreshed all our bedrooms and guest areas to provide 10 individually designed and beautifully decorated guest rooms, all of which have air conditioning, as well as beautiful bathrooms with underfloor heating, power showers and many with spa baths. Leighton Townhouse has been fully restyled to reflect the age and character of the property. Using a harmonious palate of soft neutrals and flashes of brighter accent colours, our Townhouse has a warm, relaxing ambiance with each room completely unique in character. By blending our signature style of classical French chic with contemporary modern elements, we are able to offer our guests an extremely comfortable stay and a truly bespoke experience' Take in the sights of our remarkable city, have a lingering lunch, soak in the bubbling hot waters at the Thermae Bath Spa, book an evening show at the beautiful Bath Theatre Royal. Dine out, hit the shops or just lounge like a local - our townhouse has everything you will need for a perfect stay. The views are amazing and the possibilities are endless. Leighton Townhouse offers all the 'mod cons' you would expect from a luxury B&B Townhouse as well as beautiful, comfortable décor. Our guiding principle is to offer exceptional personal service and accommodation to make our guests feel they are 'home from home' but with a bit of 'wow' factor to make their stay in Bath one to remember. We believe that there are a few prerequisites that a luxury B&B townhouse must have - relaxing décor, very comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh, crisp, quality linens, fluffy towels, robes & slippers, welcoming and comfortable guest areas, fresh flowers, good lighting as well as a hearty breakfast with plenty of choice and Bucks Fizz to kick start your day. Whether you just want a few romantic days away 'a deux', a break on the way to the South West, or a 'girlie' get away, Leighton Townhouse will tick all the right boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leighton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
139 Bath
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing