We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
135
16
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villafull englishcity centrelong weekend in bathlovely fruit saladfour postersmall fridgeminute walkscrambled eggs with smoked salmonlovely hostschoice of cooked breakfastb and blocation is idealsuperb breakfastlovely roomexcellent facilitiesoff street parking
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 154 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Maria and Carlo Amato made us feel really welcome. We stayed for three nights and will definitely return. Within walking distance of Bath City centre, the b& b is spotless and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious. I particularly enjoyed the smoked salmon and scrambled egg option. Our double room with adjoining private bathroom was very comfortable and well-appointed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We had a lovely stay here. Maria and Carlo are so friendly. They make you feel welcome straight away. The food is of a very good standard - Maria goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you want, regularly asking if you need or want more of anything. The room was very clean and comfortable. Villa Claudia is situated in a quiet area with off street parking but it is very close to the centre, only about a 10 minute walk. The shops and attractions were very easy to find and Maria was very helpful with her directions and advice on where to go.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in one room ,but there are only three rooms available.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights as 'guests' of Maria and Carlo but were treated like family. We arrived just after noon but our room was ready. There are only 3 rooms and we stayed in room 2. Don't expect a swanky B&B. Our room was a little cluttered but exceptionally clean. The mattress on the bed was firm offering a great night sleep. Breakfast cooked to order. Will definitely put Villa Claudia on our list of places to go back to.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank The_Hurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Ok, when we checked into the Villa Claudia, we were unsure of how it would be after just leaving an awesome B and B on the other side of town called Grays Boutique. It had good reviews and so I booked it.

First, I was burned on B and B's in 2008 in Colorado, a worse than terrible experience, so I was hesitant to do anythig but a hotel here. however i'm so glad we did. Both of these places were great.

While Grays offers a sophoisticated venue with modern decor and very nicely appointed fixtures, Villa Claudia offers a great lady and gentleman that run the establishment. They will do anything to make your stay memorable from checking in ealry to doing things particular at breakfast to suit your taste.

And the location of Villa is great. It's a very flat walk to anywhere in town and easy to get around once you get you bearings.

It may not be the most trendy guest house but it is full of warmth and love. And fast WIFI!

Hope this helps,

B

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Maria and Carlo are wonderful hosts! This cozy home away from home offers friendly service, wonderful food and a great location for exploring Bath.

It is important to Maria and Carlo that you feel welcomed and well taken care of. They recommended restaurants that were right on target and assisted with our travel challenges.
We thank you for everything

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews