We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hollies
Nearby Hotels
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$403
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
447
56
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
56
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian roomenglish roomhomemade jamscharming hostsdolls housebeautiful gardenbiscuitsminute downhill walksewing kitother guestsguest housevegetarian breakfasthomely feelvisit bathcity centrelovely houseeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 507 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We recently very much enjoyed a few days at The Hollies Guest House, set in most attractive, secluded surroundings.

Charmingly hosted by David & Jo, we were made most welcome to their extremely comfortable house, of great interest with the bonus of their cosy library.

Excellent breakfast, hygiene standards and the little unexpected touches that make all the difference and will make us hope to return.

We would highly recommend a visit.

Mr. & Mrs. J Pound Isle-of - Wight

Stayed: July 2008
Thank johnpound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Lovely home, in a beautiful city. David made us very welcome, helped with our luggage. Each room has a different theme. We had the Indian room. Lovely views of the garden and church. Amber the cat very affectionate. Beautiful breakfast - home made jam.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BIGTEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

A cosy guest house with very comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful owners. Very clean & welcoming. Nicely decorated. Super breakfasts with homemade preserves.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank wickets66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed for 2 days during mid-June, and we were in the Indian Room. We were brought there by some local friends. When asked about their impression of the place: "Very posh!" was their response. I could tell they were as impressed as we.

My travel journal has a few notes:
--charming to the hilt
--cute cat
--church steeple peeking through soothing garden
--David & Joe great
--library, a cozy nook

The garden was a big plus for me. We walked by several B&Bs in town that didn't have such a little cove of refuge. After our first experience driving in this country, we needed a place to literally calm ourselves. Another unique thing was the theme of our room. A stroke of genious to get our newly arrived minds away from "UK tourist overload" with the Indian decor. It was very soothing. I also enjoyed their library, filled with fascinating books and knick nacks David & Joe must've picked up on their many travels. And David & Joe themselves were very kind and helpful. Amber the cat was good entertainment from time to time, making a showing here & there. The breakfast lovely, and the dining room we ate it in oozed ambiance and quiet charm.
Yes, it is a little away from town central, but as said by others a cab ride back to the B&B from town is cheap, and of course it's all downhill walking into town. It's nice to be away from the hustle & bustle, especially during the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mltgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hollies in June and were more than pleased with everything. The rooms were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. Dave and Jo were extremely accommodating and cooked up a delicious breakfast. Make sure to take some time to look through the books in their library - there are many old rare gems there. Would highly recommend.

- Shaun & Hannah

Stayed: June 2008
Thank thespectre86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews