We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmont House
Nearby Hotels
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$183
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bath Priory(Bath)
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
29
11
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousstay there againcomfortable bedwarm welcomearchiehosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Have visited Bath 4 times now and stayed twice at The Belmont. I really can't imagine that you could beat it for value for money, location and a good humoured start to the day. Will definitely return so please don't book out all Annie and Archie's rooms on the weekends that I would like to go!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank EMcL_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My sister and I stayed for 6 nights at The Belmont in June. We had been there before,
a few years ago. Archie and Annie were the same welcoming people and very helpful
with anything you needed. Excellent breakfast's from Annie with Archie helping, and a
nice chat to begin our day. Our room, as before, was comfortable, clean and quiet, with tea and coffee facilities provided, plus a flat-screen tv. The view from our room looked out
over Bath, and was very peaceful in the evenings. Being only a five minute walk to the
town, it is a good place to stay and enjoy Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilynlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing in Bath. Parking a bit of a problem in Bath. Managed to get parked outside guest house to drop bags off, but then had to park car 10 mins walk away. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed, but showerroom was very snug! Nice guest lounge with lovely views over bath.
Lovely hearty breakfast served by Archie who is a fountain of knowledge with a wicked sence of humour.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BluebellLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The B&B is 5 min walking from the centre of Bath. We had a very nice and spacious room on the 3rd floor with a wonderful view on the city. Very quiet and calm, perfect for the romantic week end we had planned. The owners were welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

a great place to stay, clean and well presented rooms. reasonable priced. hearty breakfast served by archie,who was very informative of the local area. parking & location could be a bit of a problem if you have walking difficulties.otherwise super place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drummerboyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews